We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Me and my mum stayed here for 2 nights at the end of January for strictly come dancing. We got a lovely big quad room with spacious bathroom. The tv was small in comparison with the room size and the distance it was away from the beds. I would say though that housekeeping in the bathroom could have been better on arrival, I won't give any details! We were on the 17th floor, the lifts are a little tricky to Suss out. You need to be quick with you get in the lift and swipe your card otherwise you will be going up and down to all sorts of floors. It would have been helpful on check in to have that explained to us rather then the friendly housekeeper on our last morning at the hotel. Breakfast was very good, the porridge was lovely as was the fresh croissants. We also ate in the restaurant one of the nights and the pizza was very good. We left luggage securely on the morning of check out before our flight which was very handy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottishlass26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,150 - 2,156 of 3,059 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Fantastic overnight stay, the staff were very helpful and professional at all times. The room was clean and comfy, we all had a brilliant sleep. In the morning the breakfast was first class, very good selection of food and tasted great. Would recommend staying at this hotel, no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hello James B

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at Premier Inn, Glasgow Buchanan Galleries. We were delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay.

Our housekeeping team will be very happy to hear that you found your room to be both clean and comfortable. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback. We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed the quality of your breakfast and the great selection we have available.

Once again may we thank you for your very kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Booked this hotel for a Saturday night (only £49!) when visited Glasgow for a concert at the O2 ABC. 5 minute walk from the train station, we arrived 30 minutes early but room was ready. Got a room on the 14th floor, spotless, comfortable and no noise at all. 10 minute walk to the music venue, plenty pubs and clubs nearby, excellent shopping. Have stayed in several Premier Inn's before and this one is as good as any, staff as usual are well trained and welcoming. Didn't require to use any of the hotel facilities, bar/restaurant etc. You simply cannot beat this hotel for value and service, a real credit to the Premier Inn 'brand'.

Room Tip: We were on a corner on the 14th floor, no noise at all, so probably the higher the better and you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeefyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hi Keefyaberdeen

Many thanks for your very nice feedback following your stay with us here at Premier Inn, Glasgow Buchanan Galleries. It is always very satisfying for us to hear that our guests have left our hotel happy.

We are very lucky to be in such a prime location, with so many different amenities within easy reach of the hotel. I am pleased that your stay reflected this so well as you found it easy to access the 02 for your concert and also found us to be so closely located to all nearby bars, restaurants and shops.

I am also delighted that you found the team at the hotel to be well trained and welcoming. It is very rewarding for us to hear that you have found this to be consistent throughout all of your experiences with Premier Inn.

I also see that you enjoyed some of the spectacular views that our upper floors offer! On any future reservations you have with us, please do not hesitate to give us a call a day or so before you arrive and we will do our best to allocate you a room on an upper floor.

Again thank you very much for such a lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel on my own. I was really impressed with the value for money considering the location, with all the shops etc right on 'your front door'. The hotel was very quiet and as it was mid week was quite busy but there was never a noise! Really would recommend the hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I selected this Premier Inn on the basis that it could provide a family room in the city centre at a very reasonable rate and I wasn't disappointed! Staff were welcoming and ensured our needs were met; the room itself was clean and well appointed and very quiet (unusual for a city centre location). To summarise the hotel represents exceptional value and is ideally located for a city break in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helana3179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Absolutely loved our stay at this Premier Inn. Excellent Service. Staff were very professional, very helpful and well mannered. The rooms were simple, spotless, well presented and very comfortable. Very peaceful and very secure. Excellent for all amenities. We will definitely be back and would certainly recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have stayed inn Premier Inn hotels before en this one is as good as the others. Friendly staff and good service from everyone. The location was also fantastic, I will stay there again for sure when I visit Glasgow .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olof1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,236 reviews
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
666 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £51 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing