We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,333)
Filter reviews
3,333 results
Traveller rating
2,310
832
136
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,310
832
136
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroyal concert hallbus stationcity centresauchiehall streetthyme restaurantmeal dealkey cardshopping triproom was spotlessexcellent hotelexcellent stayqueen street stationcar parkbudget hotelfamily roomnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
2,395 - 2,400 of 3,333 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great location and very quiet. The views from the upper floors is amazing. Rooms are very clean and of a good size. Security is good with access to floors and lift via key card. Staff are very welcoming and the breakfasts are excellent. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotty550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi Dotty550

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at Premier Inn, Glasgow Buchanan Galleries.

We are very fortunate to be so centrally located and we are glad that this added to the enjoyment of your stay, in addition to our spectacular views!
We were also pleased to see that you appreciated our security feature, which means that only guests with keys can access the upper floors of the hotel. The safety and security of our guests is our number one priority and we are glad that you felt reassured while staying with us.

We are very grateful that you intend to recommend us to friends and family and we also look forward to welcoming you back soon too!

Kind Regards
Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in the Galleries Premier Inn on 11th April, it was clean, comfortable and staff were very friendly and always on hand to help if needed, would definately stay again, the location is great, less than 5 minutes walk from the bus station easy reach of the shops

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shona1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our stay was made very enjoyable, thanks to the friendliness of the staff.They were all very helpful especially the restaurant/bar staff.The room was very comfortable. Excellent location for shopping.Will definately stay again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were very impressed with our first visit to this Premier inn.. Ideal situation. Very friendly and efficient staff. Much better service than we expected given it is a budget hotel. Would certainly return next time in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

great location, nice staff, quiet hotel for a city centre, only small problem when we were going to book a table for dinner we phoned down twice and both times the phone rang out :( we had dinner in another restaurant.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view ....so you can see all the way up Sauchiehall Street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emondo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews