We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shopping Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for one night on a shopping trip. The hotel is a 5/10 minute walk from Queen Street railway station, in an excellent location for shopping. I can't fault anything, service, food and accommodation all excellent, we'll certainly go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glyn738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,986
    679
    120
    30
    15
See reviews for
658
1,128
148
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

LIves up to all the good reviews. Excellent rooms, quietness and comfort. Breakfast really good too.The Buchanan Galleries car park is not quite as close as anticipated and was not easy carrying luggage form the car park to the hotel. Suggest keeping luggage to a minimum. However the trouble with this was more than compensated for by the superb central location. Everything in close proximity. Would without doubt stay here again when visiting Glasgow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen Uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great location and very quiet. The views from the upper floors is amazing. Rooms are very clean and of a good size. Security is good with access to floors and lift via key card. Staff are very welcoming and the breakfasts are excellent. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotty550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi Dotty550

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at Premier Inn, Glasgow Buchanan Galleries.

We are very fortunate to be so centrally located and we are glad that this added to the enjoyment of your stay, in addition to our spectacular views!
We were also pleased to see that you appreciated our security feature, which means that only guests with keys can access the upper floors of the hotel. The safety and security of our guests is our number one priority and we are glad that you felt reassured while staying with us.

We are very grateful that you intend to recommend us to friends and family and we also look forward to welcoming you back soon too!

Kind Regards
Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in the Galleries Premier Inn on 11th April, it was clean, comfortable and staff were very friendly and always on hand to help if needed, would definately stay again, the location is great, less than 5 minutes walk from the bus station easy reach of the shops

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shona1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our stay was made very enjoyable, thanks to the friendliness of the staff.They were all very helpful especially the restaurant/bar staff.The room was very comfortable. Excellent location for shopping.Will definately stay again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were very impressed with our first visit to this Premier inn.. Ideal situation. Very friendly and efficient staff. Much better service than we expected given it is a budget hotel. Would certainly return next time in Glasgow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

great location, nice staff, quiet hotel for a city centre, only small problem when we were going to book a table for dinner we phoned down twice and both times the phone rang out :( we had dinner in another restaurant.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view ....so you can see all the way up Sauchiehall Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emondo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,919 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing