We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, fab views and top location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fab views and top location!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just returned from a weekend stay at the new Premier Inn and can't recommend it enough.

Our room was on the 17th floor so it had fabulous views, no noise and while it was standard Premier Inn style, it was spotlessly clean and very spacious, with a sofa and armchair as well as a king sized bed.

The location doesn't get much better, literally in the very centre of the city so surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants as well as the train and bus stations. The price was reasonable and all the staff were friendly and helpful - we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor, there are three lifts and it's worth it for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheretonext_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,018
    698
    122
    30
    16
See reviews for
668
1,154
154
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

we arrived on evening train from aberdeen to glasgow and the taxi driver decided take us on a mystery tour of glasgow at night the wally lol
when we arrived at the hotel we were totally pleased with the acknowledgement upon arrival we were treated courteously and respectfully by staff
we were given room keys and we were informed the hotel had met our requirements of the booking
when we got to 3rd floor room were were totally amazed by the size of the room and the space available
and we stayed from the 18th april till 20th april 2014 and the only minor complaint we had speak to hotel about was the faulty air conditioning in room
and the hotel manager was totally helpful understanding and resolved the complaint to our full utmost complete satisfaction
we left the hotel very happy customers and will definitely be returning to premier inn establishment we stayed at again and we highly recommend this hotel to any one visiting glasgow for an overnight stay etc well worth it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is like a new flagship Premier Inn. Basic, simple but it works. Very clean. Superb city location but quiet. High floors have great views. OK bar. No problem to store luggage. A very good choice. I would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whatbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgilphead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Buchanan galleries, brilliant location, nice and quiet, right on the doorstep to shops, concert hall.
Had set menu including all you can eat breakfast, lovely food.
Definitely would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dojo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

No better than any other premier inn I've ventured into. Room was clean enough and the staff were alright. Bar shut very early, bit strange for a Glasgow hotel. Also I forgot a toothbrush and had to pay for one. Not fantastic when a standard room will set you back £100 odds. Fine for a night away if you're just looking for the basics.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lehxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for one night on a shopping trip. The hotel is a 5/10 minute walk from Queen Street railway station, in an excellent location for shopping. I can't fault anything, service, food and accommodation all excellent, we'll certainly go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glyn738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

LIves up to all the good reviews. Excellent rooms, quietness and comfort. Breakfast really good too.The Buchanan Galleries car park is not quite as close as anticipated and was not easy carrying luggage form the car park to the hotel. Suggest keeping luggage to a minimum. However the trouble with this was more than compensated for by the superb central location. Everything in close proximity. Would without doubt stay here again when visiting Glasgow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,968 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing