We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good standard”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here for a few nights in April. I had booked online. You might note that the prices can change from day to day - so I would probably favour booking early rather than waiting. It is conveniently located right in the city centre. The entrance is somewhat obscured by a bus shelter and the Reception is on the 2nd floor. Checking in was efficient and pleasent. Room was clean and fresh. The breakfast was a pretty good sefl service one with Costa coffee from a machine (works for me!). All staff that I interactedf with were well trained and friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor. There was some noise from the street on the first night but otherwise oka...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJohnDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,015
    693
    121
    30
    16
See reviews for
667
1,151
152
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very secure with the keycards.very central. No noise. Very clean.adequate restaurant, although just step outside and you have hundreds to choose from. Only downer is the car park as it is a bit of a struggle to get get luggage from, and also possibly to find, although I do didnt have this issue as I planned ahead

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seancurran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A good, clean premier inn in a great location with nearby parking at a reduced price. Very central, with easy access to shops, bars, restaurants and a cinema next door. Slept well and a great price. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swannic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The room was perfect for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had breakfast on both mornings of our stay and there was a great selection of food and it was all good. The hotel is well situated for shopping and getting around glasgow. We also left out bags on the day we checked out which was great as we didn't have to drag them around all day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyF218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent hotel in a good location. Our family stayed for 3 nights, immaculately clean, breakfast excellent, all staff were friendly, polite and helpful. We would recommend this hotel and will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
137 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We arrived just after 10am and we were checked in very quick and effectively. Our room on the 18th floor room 1802 was the standard Premier Inn room and with a great view over the city of Glasgow.

The room was spotlessly clean and fresh. This is a new hotel in the middle of the city centre great location and a few minutes walk from Buchanan Street Bus Station.

Comfy clean bed plenty of pillows. TV Kettle and writing desk. Bath and good hot shower. Complimentary shower gel and soap. Hairdryer. Sofa bed. There was no internal or external noise. Four fast lifts. The restaurant look fresh and clean but we didn't get time to use it.

I went to the reception a couple of times for extra milk and sugar and the service was many times better than in my recent visit to a Novotel. For £29 a night your not going to get a better deal. I cant fault anything about our stay. Every member of staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimQueenofQuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice room, nice staff, and nice breakfast with lots os selection. I would recommend. In the centre of Glasgow, close to the shops & bus/ train station. Very child friendly. We had a very nice stay & would go back.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colettemccaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,955 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing