We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern & Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Right in centre of the city. Friendly staff. Very clean, spacious modern rooms, for such a good price. Great shower, clean bathroom. Easy check in system, very secure, had a good view of city - no noise. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,986
    683
    120
    30
    15
See reviews for
658
1,130
148
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This is the ideal hotel to book if you plan to visit Glasgow city centre! Location is literally across the road from the Buchanan Galleries, a multi story car park is handy and the main bus station and the Royal Concert Hall are a stones throw. A huge Cineworld is next door and there are multiple restaurants, bars and cafés in the area around you. The hotel itself is modern and spotlessly clean and the staff are all friendly and can't do enough for you. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and the food and service were again excellent. Will definitely stay again and cannot recommend this place more highly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great night - great staff - secure entry and nice and quiet overnight.
Minor quibble - the room was a bit too warm overnight (but I hadn't realised I could adjust the heating).
A wee bit more expensive than I'd expected but it was Glasgow city centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionaj43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

An excellent location so close to the the main shopping arena and bus station too. Could not have a better situated hotel for the ease of discovering Glasgow. Very friendly and warm atmosphere. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had a great four night stay in this hotel. Staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. Have to single out Rhonda, the head housekeeper, she made our stay so special and we can't thank her enough for all that she did for us. The hotel is a great location and so handy for the train stations and bus station. Rooms are immaculate and the hotel has very good security. Can't rate it highly enough. Absolutely superb!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my friend for one night. Great location, right by Buchanan Galleries shopping centre, within easy walking distance from Queen Street station.

Staff were really friendly and welcoming. Check in was efficient and we were able to get into our room despite having arrived slightly early.

We were given the choice of a lower or higher room and opted for higher, which we certainly got - a room on the 18th (top) floor!

3 lifts serve all floors and are spacious and quick.

Our room was spacious and modern and had had the sofa bed made up as requested. The room was immaculately clean.

The view over the city and towards the hills beyond was fantastic - just a shame the window was tall and quite narrow.

Possibly due to having a high room, we found it extremely quiet overnight. Room had a modern air conditioning unit - we had it on overnight and it was very quiet.

We had breakfast in the restaurant within the hotel - usual Premier Inn buffet style breakfast, good variety of food and everything we had was very nice.

We were both really impressed with this hotel.

I was also very impressed as I noticed when we were leaving, a member of staff with her jacket on (maybe her shift had ended or she was on a break) also leaving the building, picking up litter outside the hotel entrance and putting into a nearby bin. Looked like she was going above and beyond her duties!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnickertKnees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here for a few nights in April. I had booked online. You might note that the prices can change from day to day - so I would probably favour booking early rather than waiting. It is conveniently located right in the city centre. The entrance is somewhat obscured by a bus shelter and the Reception is on the 2nd floor. Checking in was efficient and pleasent. Room was clean and fresh. The breakfast was a pretty good sefl service one with Costa coffee from a machine (works for me!). All staff that I interactedf with were well trained and friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor. There was some noise from the street on the first night but otherwise oka...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJohnDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,921 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing