We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does exactly what it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Does exactly what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a new building and because of the way Premier operates, we knew pretty much what to expect. The rooms are so well thought out, a nice touch is the overlapping blackout curtains. Good breakfast as ever.
Gripes: reception staff tied up with phone calls when we were trying to check out - and sweating slightly over train times - and the business of swiping your key card in the lift confused us a bit to start with.
Also, the air conditioning doesn't seem to allow you to have the room comfortably cool at night without a howling gale blowing at the same time, so we did find it too warm. This woke us up, and so the 'good night guarantee' slipped on this occasion. Due to the business of reception staff being busy and our worries about getting our train, we didn't mention it at the time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giffythegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,066
    721
    125
    32
    15
See reviews for
692
1,185
157
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tutbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for work and pleasure over Easter. Great staff, great hotel and in a great location. Only two niggles - I did have an extra bed when I arrived in my room and I asked for my room not to be cleaned and it was, but the reception team dealt with both of these straight away. Restaurant provided great food and service too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Right in the heart of Glasgow so within walking distance of most things, but If not the underground is 2 minutes walk away. Although 18 months old, I would have guessed as nearly brand new! The staff were all welcoming and on hand to assist with a smile throughout our stay. The rooms were immaculatley clean and very comfortable. We used the bar for a night cap and I have to say the prices were very reasonable. We had not booked breakfast but I'm very pleased we stayed as it was good value and excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Fantastic central location just round the corner from the bus station and only a stone's throw from Buchanan Galleries shopping centre. Reception is on the 2nd floor but this is clearly signposted. To get beyond reception in the lift you need to swipe your key card...I liked this added security in such a centrally located hotel.
I was given a slightly early check-in without asking for it. I arrived an hour before the 2pm check-in time to ask if I could leave a bag off and before I knew it I had been given my room key!
I was on the 9th floor and could hear no street noise. Didn't hear much in the way of internal noise either, despite being just opposite the door from the hallway to the lifts.
Standard Premier Inn room - clean, spacious and has all you need for an overnight stay!
Ate dinner and breakfast in their Thyme restaurant. Dinner was okay. As is usual with this brand everything is microwaved which is often fine, my lasagne was lovely for instance but my travel companion's rack of ribs were very, very dry.
Breakfast is expensive at £8.75 but it is all you can eat so I guess it depends if you reckon you can get your money's worth!
Restaurant staff were very friendly.
I would most definitely use this Premier Inn again the next time I'm in Glasgow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel was easy to find and in the perfect central location. the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable and had perfect sheets. the room was easy to find from the lift. the hotel was very quiet at night which meant that we got a good nights sleep. check in and check out times were good also. I would definitely stay here again, good value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Right in centre of the city. Friendly staff. Very clean, spacious modern rooms, for such a good price. Great shower, clean bathroom. Easy check in system, very secure, had a good view of city - no noise. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This is the ideal hotel to book if you plan to visit Glasgow city centre! Location is literally across the road from the Buchanan Galleries, a multi story car park is handy and the main bus station and the Royal Concert Hall are a stones throw. A huge Cineworld is next door and there are multiple restaurants, bars and cafés in the area around you. The hotel itself is modern and spotlessly clean and the staff are all friendly and can't do enough for you. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and the food and service were again excellent. Will definitely stay again and cannot recommend this place more highly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#17 of 95 in Glasgow
1,109 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
668 reviews
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#10 of 95 in Glasgow
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing