We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,333)
Filter reviews
3,333 results
Traveller rating
2,310
832
136
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,310
832
136
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroyal concert hallbus stationcity centresauchiehall streetthyme restaurantmeal dealkey cardshopping triproom was spotlessexcellent hotelexcellent stayqueen street stationcar parkbudget hotelfamily roomnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
2,362 - 2,367 of 3,333 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel may be classified as being a budget hotel but visitors will be pleasantly surprised by the staff, rooms, cleanliness and the excellent attitude of each and every member of staff .UI believe that one would be hard pushed to get better value for your money.

Room Tip: The view from the "high up rooms" is excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is our 4th stay in a Premier Inn - two of which have been at Buchanan Galleries. You can always be assured of a good standard and the staff are always efficient and helpful. I am fussy about pillows in particular and the choice offered is welcome. Booking ahead gives excellent deals from which we have benefited and I now a regular for the odd night away.

Room Tip: Higher rooms away from the lifts are very quiet. Our last stay was on the 18th floor, by the lift which did disturb us on this occasion.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabithascotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel is in an ideal location for shopping, restaurants, nightlife etc. Spent an overnight here for husband's birthday. Hotel is spotless and deserves recognition for this.
Booked two twin rooms and in my opinion the 2nd bed is a sofa type bed. I was told it was a normal single bed size but having worked with a bed company it looked more like a 2ft 6 ins bed. A bit disappointed that there wasn't two proper beds in the room. Perfectly okay for a child and for a customer that isn't fussed about the feel of a mattress but having stayed in Premier Inn's before I have always boasted about the comfort of the beds. Mattresses not as comfortable as other mattresses in previous Premier Inn's that I have stayed in. Don't think they are Hypnos but okay for an overnight. A bit firm.
Noise level is excellent for a city centre hotel. Hotel very quiet. Stayed on a Monday night so not sure what it would be like on weekend nights.
Staff friendly, however, didn't seem to want to recognise my concern about the 2nd bed in the room or didn't highlight the no quibble guarantee about Having a Good Night's Sleep policy.
Will definitely stay again as it is in a good location, spotless and staff all friendly and of course if you get the room at a good price it is a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libbey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a new building and because of the way Premier operates, we knew pretty much what to expect. The rooms are so well thought out, a nice touch is the overlapping blackout curtains. Good breakfast as ever.
Gripes: reception staff tied up with phone calls when we were trying to check out - and sweating slightly over train times - and the business of swiping your key card in the lift confused us a bit to start with.
Also, the air conditioning doesn't seem to allow you to have the room comfortably cool at night without a howling gale blowing at the same time, so we did find it too warm. This woke us up, and so the 'good night guarantee' slipped on this occasion. Due to the business of reception staff being busy and our worries about getting our train, we didn't mention it at the time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giffythegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for work and pleasure over Easter. Great staff, great hotel and in a great location. Only two niggles - I did have an extra bed when I arrived in my room and I asked for my room not to be cleaned and it was, but the reception team dealt with both of these straight away. Restaurant provided great food and service too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews