We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the tin.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good: Staff helpfulness, beds, room lighting, temperature control/air con.
Average: Hot breakfast buffet, micro-tv.
Bad: No parking (standard for city centre), fixed head shower (standard for most hotels).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sootysmith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,980
    679
    120
    30
    15
See reviews for
657
1,123
148
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed for 1 night in April at this hotel and I enjoyed it a lot.

Location is the no 1 upside of this hotel, right in the city center and close to all tourist areas & attractions.

The only thing that was just a bit disappointing was the breakfast which is more suitable for English breakfast lovers... which I am NOT. But it was ok in the end as I could select some nice food for myself as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista_Dutca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights in April and was very impressed. The location is great - just a short walk from Sauchiehall Street and George Square.

Although on my own, I had a large double room with a big comfy bed on the 15th floor, at the end of the corridor (away from the foyer door) and I heard absolutely no noise while I was in my room. It was as if I were the only person in the whole hotel, it was that quiet. I'm an insomniac, so peace and quiet is very important to me. The room was warm, the airconditioning easy to adjust, and the view from my window (of Sauchiehall Street) amazing.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel as a whole was immaculately clean. The decor is typical of a hotel but to be expected. My only tiny criticism is that I didn't like the smell of the towels (the type of washing powder they use) but apart from this, my stay here was perfect.

Room Tip: The 15th floor is great for views, and for peace and quiet, a room at the end of the hall away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzySey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights last week and thought it was fabulous. The staff were incredibly helpful at check-in (first impressions count) and talked us through the process of where to park our car and how we could achieve the 50% discount on the normal car parking charges which was great. Whilst my boyfriend went off to park the car one of the reception staff helped me take our bags to the room. They also recommended a local restaurant to try (Amarone) which was lovely and well worth going to. We didn't know whether to have breakfast at the hotel but tried it for one morning and it was fantastic - a good selection of freshly cooked food, eggs cooked to order and eat as much as you like and all good quality. The staff were, once again, incredibly helpful and friendly. Frankly, this hotel charges 1-2 star prices and delivers 5 star service. We couldn't fault it and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The location is great, but the staff make the place just that little bit more special. I am a massive convert to Premier Inns and have found that the service is similiarly great in other locations too. Brilliant!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieBrown2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Room and bathroom spotlessly clean and staff very friendly and welcoming. The location is only a short walk from the central train station and Buchanan St subway, also close to shops, restaurants etc. I was staying for a business meeting but would return if I'm in Glasgow again for any reason

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stix80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hotel, it's 5 minutes from railway station, takes 2 minutes to check in-- very friendly helpful staff--- my husband couldn't believe how soon we were settled into our room. We were on the 15th floor so had great views and no noise at all. As with all premiers the room layout is perfect, with thought gone into everything is at hand-- this is my second stay here and will definitely be back, very good value and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland,Western Isles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a very friendly hotel and and very clean , it was the first time the kids have stayed in a hotel and my daughter gave it 5 stars she slept till 10 ish and is normally up at 7 ish she said the bed is to comfy lol we all enjoyed it would definitely stay here agin and good value for money thank you premier inn :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,913 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing