We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,333)
Filter reviews
3,333 results
Traveller rating
2,310
832
136
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,310
832
136
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroyal concert hallbus stationcity centresauchiehall streetthyme restaurantmeal dealkey cardshopping triproom was spotlessexcellent hotelexcellent stayqueen street stationcar parkbudget hotelfamily roomnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
2,285 - 2,290 of 3,333 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Brilliant location. Central; close to all the main shopping streets and the bus station. Helpful staff and lovely rooms. Given I was travelling on my own, I felt safe and secure staying within this hotel. Very little to worry about and was made very welcome. No complaints!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordy1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I had never stayed in a Premier Inn before but we were so impressed by this venue. Simply excellent in all aspects. Staff were so efficient and welcoming, rooms super and frankly our usual choice is The Hilton, Glasgow but not any more. Value for money, standards, location look nowhere else. We will definitely book again.

Room Tip: No matter what your reason for visiting Glasgow is this is an excellent venue for standards and value for money.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed recently at The Premier Inn for one night. The location is perfect, close to shops and the rail station. The self service check in was simple to use and fast. The room itself was bright and fresh and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice to have a choice of firm or soft pillows.There was also no noise whatsoever during the night. Check out was easy too and they were also able to hold on to our luggage for the day and as our train home wasn't until early evening this saved us lugging it around - a very useful service to offer. Overall I cannot fault this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

All aspects of the guest journey are key to our success at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries from the check in to the breakfast before you leave and Im glad you experienced this in your recent stay.

The left luggage facility is a fantastic for our guests who are leaving late, so its good to hear you took advantage of this.We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us, and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Warm Regards

Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here on the 15th and 31st of May. Only fault I found was there was no rubber bath mat which made it a bit slippy. The bedroom was great as was the evening meal. Good choice of menu and reasonable prices. Reception was excellent and very helpful. Didnt want our suitcsses in our room so they were kept in reception and we picked them up next morning. Would stay here again and recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was my first visit to this Premier Inn, situated at the end of Sauchiehall Street overlooking the Buchanan Galleries. We parked at the Buchanan Street multi storey car park and the Premier Inn is just a few minutes away. Be aware and get the Premier Inn to stamp your parking ticket on checking out as the full price is £50 for 48 hrs parking, with the PI discount it costs £20. Our booking in was quick and efficient and we were asked which floor we would like and chose the 15th. We got a decent sleep and no outside noise was heard. Our room 1509 was a decent size and very clean. It also had a flat screen tv, which was ok but could have been a bigger screen as some of the Premier Inns have got ie Durham. It is about a 40 walk to the Hydro if you're taking a gig in or just under £10 in a taxi. We had breakfast on both mornings which was excellent although on both occasions the staff appeared to be struggling slightly at keeping things replenished. Would happily recommend

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bordersgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews