We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need from a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything you need from a budget hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Not our first and won't be our last stay at this great hotel.
Breakfast is always lovely. The staff are exceptionally helpful. Five star service. Our stay was a Sunday night. Quiet around the hotel but thats ok.
can't fault it .Going back next week.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,043
    712
    124
    31
    15
See reviews for
679
1,174
155
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepperton, England
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We needed a one night stay in Glasgow on our way to a touring holiday in Scotland. Having stayed at this Premier Inn last year we had no problem in booking again. Everything was of the same high standard as previously. Spotlessly clean, lovely staff, excellent breakfast, excellent location. Only very slight problem is the Wi-Fi which you had to pay for after 30 minutes free and then it was very spasmodic. BUT this didn't spoil our stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank City-Break-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

stayed one night although in the centre not affectrd by noise.clean and comfortable.great for shopping and visit to musuem.horseshoe bar.tennenment house.bus tour.
great for agorlie trip for shops.theatre.restaraunts

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited this hotel in May. It is in a central location but the best shopping is on Argyle Street some 400 metres away. This hotel is fairly new and every thing is clean and tidy. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The rooms are quiet which is good for the centre of a city. We had a light breakfast each morning which we really enjoyed. The restaurant was nice and overlooked one of the main shopping streets. The hotel is located about 400 metres from central station which is easy walking distance, if you are reasonably fit. I really liked this hotel and can see why it gets such good reviews.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cumbrianworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed there recently. Location is excellent right next to Buchanan Galleries shopping centre and Glasgow Concert Hall on Sauchiehall Street.
Reception is on level 2 as is the bar restaurant. Friendly staff and new touch screens for checking inn. We were on 8th floor. Room was clean, quiet and large with double bed and sofa bed. Nice bathroom - shower over bath. TV a little on small side but room is very nice.
We parked in Buchanan Galleries multi storey car park. You give the ticket to staff who stamp it, and when you go back to car park, go to control centre in middle of level 2 and the parking rate is discounted to £10 per day instead of £25.

Room Tip: No street noise on level 8 - higher the better I would say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review with Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations.

The hotel is almost 18 months old and has some fantastic quick options for check in with the quick and easy access. The views from the rooms are outstanding. The rooms have fantastic amenties and with regards to the TV size, they will be getting upgraded within the near future to our flat screen TV's.

Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards

Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean , I liked that the cleaning staff gave you a notice under your door to tell you they had respected your privacy and if you needed anything to ring reception , the hotel was forty yards away from the bus station and was in the centre of town beside everything you needed , I couldn't find one flaw apart from the price , 112 pound to stay on the Saturday ? The management need to sort this out as I wouldn't pay that for four star quality, premier inns are good I have stayed in many , the staff were very helpful but the machines weren't working to check In so be prepared for this , don't let that put you off your stay I was here with my girlfriend as a tourist from belfast and it was perfect apart from the price

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Déaglán G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Another excellent Premier Inn. Since they have been revamped they are a super place to play for value. The room was large, comfortable, clean and has everything you need. Central and friendly, would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineElizabeth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,075 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
614 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,032 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing