We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Hotel very comfortable, a short distance from bus station and railway station very handy.hotel is situated in the heart of Glasgow City centre we could not here any noise from one of Glasgows busiest streets.would recommend this hotel to all my friends

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizzy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a fantastic review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries.

Our location is enviable and as you pointed out, you wouldn't think you are in the city centre. We take our noise levels seriously and I'm glad you slept soundly.

The team do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Warm Regards

Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,125 - 2,131 of 3,190 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

For a city centre over night stop this is very good value. Room was very clean as was the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. There were three beds in the room but only one chair! The staff were very helpful. We did not use the restaurant so no comment. Would certainly recommend. The generous departure time of 12 noon is worthy of a mention!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lastseenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

i stayed here again in january 2014 for the tna wrestling,i was in room 1015,enjoyed the burger for my supper and the contential breakfast,i enjoyed my stay here in march 2013 and i will be coming back to stay in october for lady gaga,kylie minogue in november,and again for tna in january 2015.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mighty_Dippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for one night when in town on business. I can't say a bad word about it. What I especially liked:

- Less than 10 minute walk from Central Station
- Very friendly staff
- Nice bar
- Lovely, spacious bedroom
- Really comfortable bed (like in the TV ad when Lenny is snoozing in the middle of the ocean, looking happy and content - that was me :)
- Good shower.

Overall, as with all Premier Inns, I loved it. You can't go wrong. By far the best budget hotel group out there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

WithPremier Inns you always know what you are getting. They just do everything right: the size of the room, the comfortable bed, and the standard of cleanliness. But this one was exceptional for the friendly, professional and helpful staff. It's the kind of service you could expect from a hotel costing a great deal more. Indeed I have stayed in much 'better' hotels with very poor service. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

One word describes this Premier Inn.....Excellent.
Staff were friendly and accommodating, hotel is about a 7 minute walk from Glasgow Central Train station, central location, handy for shopping. We never ate in the on-site Thyme restaurant but drink prices were average. When we arrived at 10.30am we were able to check-in, this was a plus as it doesn't happen at all Premier inns. Will definitely be returning.
We were made welcome where ever we went in Glasgow apart from one pub. I wont name and shame them but one member of staff told us there was nowhere to sit and eat as the tables were all reserved for regulars as they would be back next week and we wouldn't.....needless to say we didn't stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancashire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review.

We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries so fantastic. Your trip sounded fantastic and as you stated, we are central for all you would wish to do in Glasgow including the plentiful supply of shops. We are sorry to hear you didn't get a chance to eat in the on-site Thyme restaurant however we hope you can welcome you next time into the restaurant.

Its good to hear you took advantage of the 24 hour night team at site and check in late. We understand at site that guests will arrive at different hours hence the night team are there to assist you.

We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Susan AItchison
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A great hotel bang in the middle of the city centre. I had the best two nights sleep in a hotel for a long time the bed was so comfortable. The staff at breakfast were fantastic, especially Catherine, and could not do enough for you, I could not fault the service. The only thing is that there is no hotel parking and I paid £25 a night to park in Buchanan Galleries car-park but you cant have everything.

Room Tip: I was on the 12th floor and didn't hear a thing from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Secularkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,755 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £50 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing