We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best stay in best location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our 2nd stay in as many months.
We will definitely return in the future as the staff where brilliant, drinks where reasonably priced, breakfast was top notch!
You can't go wrong with the location too, and security was good with your room key cards need for the lifts and various doors. Bit like fortknox but for good reasons!

We Highly recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davie797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,066
    721
    125
    32
    15
See reviews for
692
1,185
157
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

just spent one night in this hotel to break up travel as we required to be at pickup point very early,we chose this hotel because it was close to my pickup point and we have always been happy staying at a Premier inn .The staff were all very friendly and helpful,the food was excellent with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 342Robmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Premier Inn is well located for shops, restaurants, cafes, coffee-houses, rail and bus stations, etc in central Glasgow. I have stayed there a few times in recent weeks and it is very good; clean and comfortable, and everything works as it should. The staff are welcoming and professional and the overall atmosphere is excellent. Security is good too - important in a central hotel - as it is based on key cards, which work really well. The Premier Inn promise of a 'good night's sleep' is impressive and until recently I never had cause to complain about noise disrupting my sleep, but when that happened during my recent stay, I mentioned it to Reception and that night's bill was immediately cancelled, which was welcome. I would definitely recommend this very good city hotel, especially if some of their lower room-rates are available.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Warm, helpful welcome. Good room, spotlessly clean with Tea & Coffee facilities. Comfortable bed. Air Con easily and accurately controllable. Security good as no access anywhere without a key card. Good restaurant on the premises. WiFi was available, but we did not use as only one of us could use at any one time and we are not accustomed for it to be charged. One star off for this. We went to Wetherspoons and enjoyed good, free WiFi along with excellent beverages.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moondance42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Wow, what a lovely review!

It's great to see you found our Team to be attentive and you received our warm and friendly welcome. The reception team will be delighted to receive such positive feedback.

It's fantastic to see that you scored us a great mark for your stay and we provided everything you needed for your stay - including the spotlessly clean rooms!

Im sorry to hear you didnt use the wifi as we do offer 30 mins free of charge, however we look forward to seeing you back soon and hopefully receiving a 5/5!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton Upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Fantastic simple and quick. Its clean and the rooms are big. Great location for city center and security is high. Two points to note. Parking is in a NCP car park about 500 yards from hotel across busy roads so not ideal. Height restricted to 1.9m so watch out if you have a roof top box. Wifi in room is great and its cheap but only two devices can be registered so choose carefully, I had to buy another code as I didn't spot this condition. Overall great hotel we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Premier Inn,West Nile Street tonight due to having an early morning departure at Buchanan Street Bus Station in the morning! Got the room very cheap.....for city centre prices. Check in was quick and simple. Our room was on the 10th floor,but I'm not keen on lifts (with it being Fri 13th,I was taking no chances!!haha). Straight away,the lad...I think he was called James asked if we wanted him to look if there was a room available lower down....which there was :-D. Level 5 :-D

The room was SPOTLESS and the bathroom too! Great shower etc. Tea/coffee making facilities in room as well as a hairdryer if needed. Superb views as well!

We haven't had the food though and we arent having breakfast ....however the restaurant looked nice and the bar area was good.....as was the glass of pear kopparkeg cider and ice ;-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AQ410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We like the Premier Inn brand and when needing a comfortable nights rest in a strange city we look for a Premier near to where we want to be. In this case close to both rail termini. Premier offered two sites that met our needs and we chose the Buchannan on proximity. A good choice.
Check in was strange at the 2nd floor but it worked well and security was fairly good.
Beds on 8th floor were good and the room spotlessly clean. Even a view over the renowned Sauchiehall street. Like all modern hotels the room was too hot but we soon cured that by switching off all heating and enjoyed an excellent nights sleep on both nights we were there..
We ate in the Restaurant both times and the meals were well prepared and the service friendly.
Breakfasts were presented well although of course buffets do suffer from 'over preparation' of cooked foods.
We had a slight hiatus on our 2nd visit regarding the call system but it was remedied promptly and in a friendly manner.
At the discounted rates offered Online the price could not be bettered

Room Tip: Higher the better seems logical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfuwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
What a lovely review!

Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries.

Our location is fantastic and Im glad to hear you took advantage of travelling by rail and we are close by for all the train/bus station.

Sounds like you took advantage of the breathtaking views. You can see for miles! The weather has started to get hotter(well as hot as Scotland will get!) so the AC is great to cool you down when you are putting your head down for some sleep. Our purpose is to ensure you have a good nights sleep and Im glad to hear this happened on both nights.

It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this in the restaurant. I will be sure to pass the comments back to the Food & Beverage Manager, David, who in turn will pass this onto the team, who will be delighted with the feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Susan Aitchison
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#17 of 95 in Glasgow
1,109 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
668 reviews
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#10 of 95 in Glasgow
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing