We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great central location near bus station, shopping, restaurants and bars. Nice hotel with bar and restaurant. We did not eat at the restaurant on this stay but we spoke with other guests who recommended the breakfast. Rooms are neat and quiet. They only offer thirty minutes of free wifi and additional time is available at a cost. This is a negative for business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_TheRainKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,083
    734
    125
    32
    15
See reviews for
705
1,196
158
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed in Glasgow for two nights on my way down south, chose again a Premier In but this time the Buchanan Galleries one. This is the newest, and the most expensive but a room deal on one of the days priced it the same as the Premier Inn George Square. The hotel is situated in a tower block uphill from Queen Station in a slightly cluttered or lively area depending on your viewpoint. I can’t deny that it isn’t close to The Royal Concert Hall or the Pavilion Theatre or the shops around the Buchanan Galleries. It’s also a short uphill walk to the main bus station. Through the front door you access an unmanned foyer area then take a lift to the second floor where you get the reception area. The staff in reception were just as helpful and friendly as those at the George Square Hotel. The room was a standard Premier Inn one: clean and spacious. Over the next few days I had breakfast outside the hotel so I did not interact with the hotel staff, as I went up and down in the lift, until I checked out. This might please those of a clandestine temperament but I did miss a friendly face at the front door. When I returned to the hotel on the second day, around 1530, I found that the room had not been cleaned. Shortly afterwards a member of the cleaning staff knocked on the door and whizzed around the room. I thought half past three was a bit late. From a personal point of view I found that the Premier Inn George Square was more convenient as my Interests centred more to the south of George Square but I can concede that the Premier Inn Buchanan Galleries is still a fine city centre hotel. If you’re counting your pennies though, the George Square one is cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 33JohnMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn, Buchanan Galleries from 27th - 29th June. From checking in we were given a warm and friendly welcome. Our room was on the 15th floor (Room 1510) and we overlooked the Buchanan Galleries shopping centre across the road.

The room was very well presented, clean and modern and featured a chaise longue/sofa for extra seating space. The room was very spacious and had plenty of places for storage. The bathroom reatured a power shower and all the usual amenities you would expect such as hand soap and shampoo/shower gel. There were adequate tea and coffee making facilities, and a flat screen tv with an abundance of channels. For the ladies the vanity mirror had excellent lighting which made doing hair/make up a dream. There was also a hair dryer provided with an extra plug next to it for straighteners etc. The rooms feature individually controlled heater/air con so you can have it as warm or as cool as you like. Also we didn't experience any noise from other guests during our stay.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel which we had pre-paid when booking. There is a hot buffet featuring sausages, bacon, hash browns, fried and scrambled eggs, beans and tomatoes. You can also ask waiting staff for poached and boiled eggs. We had poached eggs freshly made on the Sunday morning and were very impressed. Also available are the usual cereals, fruit, yogurts, pastries and breads.

As this trip was for my birthday, we returned to the room on the first day to find an ice bucket with a bottle of Prosecco in it, a box of chocolates and a birthday card from the hotel. I thought this was a lovely gesture and is usually something you would only expect in a 5 star hotel. It's little touches like this that make this hotel extra special.

Location wise you could not wish for anything better. We arrived at Glasgow Central Station and had about a 10 minute walk to the hotel. Shops were located just across the road and there was a wide choice of bars and restaurants around to choose from.

All in all, I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. Friendly and knowledgable staff, really nice atmosphere and great location. We will definitely be staying again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Overnight stay at Premier Inn was our usual comfortable stay with excellent service from all the staff. Very centrally situated for transport and shops etc. Will definitely return in the future. No hesitation in recommending to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happykath912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For a new hotel , found the stay superb. Can,t say enough about the friendly staff . The rooms were great and the meal deal brilliant value. Ideal for any concert fans . Shopping within 20minute walk or a cheap cab ride.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is within easy walking distance of Buchanan Street bus station, Queen Street rail station and the City Tour bus which leaves from George Square . Central for shopping and a good selection of restaurants.
Reception is on the second floor.
I would stay there again if in Glasgow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 234KAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was an excellent Premier Inn. It was made even better than usual by having a room on the 17th floor above Sauchiehall Street with fabulous views across the city and beyond!

Despite being very busy with most of the rooms taken, I had no trouble with noise within the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryE273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,131 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
485 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing