We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,335)
Filter reviews
3,336 results
Traveller rating
2,313
832
136
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,313
832
136
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroyal concert hallbus stationcity centresauchiehall streetthyme restaurantmeal dealkey cardshopping triproom was spotlessexcellent hotelexcellent stayqueen street stationcar parkbudget hotelfamily roomnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
2,206 - 2,211 of 3,336 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Loved this Premier Inn. We didn't check in until 3am and this posed no problem. I had booked in advance so got room for £39. Cracking new hotel and is very secure which is a must for a city centre hotel. Fantastic location not far from Buchanan Bus Station and subway station also. We had a lovely view from our room. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jilliangraham86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of a two week trip around Scotland on the advice of a friend who lives in Inverness. The location is very convenient for access to downtown Glasgow sites and shopping. The hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. My elderly parents were with us and the staff took extra care to help them as needed. We took advantage of the dinner and breakfast special they offered in the restaurant and found the food and service to be very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family and would stay there again myself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindhorseManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have visited quite a few Premier Inn hotels and I am happy to say that this is by far the best.

Location is great, very central, but so quiet considering how busy the streets surrounding are. The staff were also very friendly. Room was the best kept room I had seen at a Premier Inn. Air conditioning also worked well; there always seems to be a complaint about temperature on Premier Inn reviews. The windows (understandably due to the height of the building) do not open, so as long as the temperature control continues to work there should be no issues.

In terms of value, I booked only a couple of nights before so paid £82, yet I imagine it would be cheaper in advance during non-peak times. Opted not to have breakfast as there is much cheaper to be had within walking distance of the hotel.

Would certainly return and think it would be an ideal base for the Commonwealth Games.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great location, very central, stayed for concert in Royal Concert hall..across the road..perfect. Ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant..both excellent meals. Staff as ever at Premier Inn attentive, friendly and helpful. Lovely clean rooms and got a great price. We were on floor 10, lovely and quiet and good views. Definitely would return. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First the positives :-
Room was very clean .
Very comfortable bed, great pillows and good, heavy curtains to block out light.
Shower was one of those horrible fixed head things that most women hate.

Strangely though the room was booked for 2 people, there was only one hand towel and one small bath towel so I had to go in search of a room attendant to source more. Second day :- 2 bath towels and only one hand towel again. Bizarre!

We hated the way you walk into a deserted foyer and, despite staying regularly in hotels, we have never come across this concept anywhere ( very impersonal and ill conceived ). You take a lift from the deserted foyer area to the second floor which holds a rather futuristic " reception" area. Basically, once you've checked in you won't see staff again as when leaving or returning to the hotel. you will go straight from the deserted foyer to the floor your room is on . The only exception being if you intend to use the restaurant which is on the same floor as Reception. You could actually be there for a week and not see a member of staff ( very odd )

Anyway, the receptionist was pleasant enough and checking in was painless.

The biggest disappointment was breakfast. On the first morning, we arrived at around 9.30am which was after their busiest time. However, we waited to be seated in a queue with several other guests. We had to wait there for several minutes though there was no apparent reason for this other than insufficient staffing ( the breakfast room was two thirds empty). Despite us arriving a full hour before breakfast finished, most of the hot food trays were either empty or almost empty. What made this quite disgraceful was the fact that a member of the kitchen staff was standing on the other side of the hot food trays just watching them being emptied instead of replenishing the sausages, eggs, bacon etc. Same with the rest if the offerings - the absolute minimum of supples of everything. Second morning was even worse. Absolutely no excuse for this. The irony is that they actually advertise "unlimited" breakfast yet we've never come across such a farce in terms of replenishing items. It was all rather embarrassing.

It's for this reason that we've dropped this hotel by two points. It really was THAT bad.

As mentioned, the hotel is clean and comfortable. It's ideally situated for a visit to the city centre. Cineworld is right next door and several coffee shops and restaurants are just a stones throw away. However, we found the lay out very impersonal and, as detailed, breakfast was ridiculous ( Day 1 was bad enough but there's no excuse for this two days in a row ) .

The jury is out on whether we would stay here again. If we do, we certainly won't bother with breakfast.

Room Tip: I imagine they're all pretty much the same. It's a very tall building so do remember this if you think you might be a bit queezy over heights and ask for a lower floor ( there are 18 floors in all )
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne8527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews