We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would anyone in their right mind stay anywhere else?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The best budget hotel I have ever stayed in! In fact, it does not do them justice to describe it as a budget hotel.

The location is right in the centre of Glasgow and yet its very safe and very quiet (more on that later).

As a newly built Premier Inn the room and public areas were well appointed and everything worked as it should.

The breakfast was excellent with a restaurant crew who were dedicated to delivering a quality service with a smile (honest - I only spotted one member of staff without a smile in the 7 mornings we had breakfast).

In fact, all the staff, from reception to the cleaners, seemed very motivated and couldn't be more helpful and friendly. They would beat hands down many of the hotel teams that I have encountered at much higher priced hotels elsewhere.

The only very minor point was that there was some noise at 4:00am outside on Sunday morning. We weren't going to complain as it was a very small blip in an otherwise faultless visit but we were asked at departure if there were any problems so we mentioned it. Without hesitation we were refunded the cost of that night's stay under their guarantee. What could be better than that?

If you are staying in Glasgow, even if you normally stay at branded, international hotel chains, just go to this Premier Inn (but not their sister hotels in Glasgow which don't appear to look as good).

Room Tip: We were staying on the 5th floor but identical rooms are available up to the 18th floor where I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sjpoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,984 - 1,990 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

when my husband first suggested premier inns i was a bit hesitant as i thought they would be hideously basic - the whole concept of a "chain" of hotels putting me off. how wrong i have been.

this is the second one i have stayed at and i couldnt recommend it highly enough - the staff here are incredibly friendly. it was our first night in scotland ever and to be greeted enthusiastically with those glorious scottish accents was great. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, in the restaurant as well

the room was big for UK standards and was very comfy. i had requested a second bed for my teenage son and as we arrived at 11pm from australia, i was so pleased it was there, all made up ready for him to collapse into!

very good location too - a pret a manger and a starbucks downstairs, big shopping malls and the train and subway stations a short walk away - perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CathOL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fab hotel in the centre of Glasgow. Staff were all fantastic & being on the 15th floor meant you weren't disturbed by the street noise. Highly recommended to anyone wanting a base to explore Glasgow & surrounding areas

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark4fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location for all ur needs in a trip to Glasgow
The staff are amazing even the trainee members one really made my trip outstanding for my Autistic son. The rooms are fantastic with the design to the comfort. By far amazing standard and fittings for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

... and the price was reasonable too. To any yankees unfamiliar with the premier inn chain we stayed at two different ones during our last trip to the UK and found it to be a mid-level chain, similar to the holiday inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucretious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked a night here for a stopover on our way from Kent to the Kyle of Lochalsh. We had originally booked at the Malmaison, but were put off by the mixed reviews on Tripadvisor, and were reassured by the excellent reviews for the Premier Inn. We were extremely impressed, the hotel was spotless, there were friendly staff available if help was needed, and breakfast was much better than I expected from a budget hotel (specially the sausages!). The only downside was having to manhandle our cases up a half flight of steps and a lift journey to get to reception/check-in, but this wouldn't put me off going back. We were also impressed to see the manager helping to clear plates at breakfast when things got busy, overall, we are now confirmed Premier Inn customers and have recommended the hotel to anyone who's listening!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alastairl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect base for time in Glasgow, fresh, clean, friendly staff. Great value. Would 100% suggest this hotel to others :-) the hotel is new and it's in house restaurant/bar is perfect if you want to eat in the premier inn itself

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckcw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
5,390 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £47 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing