We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class for city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top class for city centre”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fabulous, parked on the local car park, £16 for 24 hours. Couldn't be more central. Great rooms, perfect!!! It was a overnight stay travelling back from Aberdeen to Manchester, definitely do it again.

Room Tip: Better views from higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,045
    712
    124
    31
    15
See reviews for
680
1,174
155
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband & I have just returned from overnight stay at Premier Inn Buchanan Galleries. I cannot praise it highly enough. Central location is ideal for all amenities. We had room on top floor (18th floor) which had fantastic views over city. The staff were all very friendly & welcoming & breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Two days well spent in Premier Inn Glasgow Buchanan Galleries with wife and our baby. Quiet, good beds, good room size, good temperature, VERY central location. Parking was a bit of an issue as had to park in the street, other than that - very pleased. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadymg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

As regular users of premier inn this hotel did not dissapoint .It is so convenient for the shopping and entertainment and the staff were very good.However be aware that if travelling by car there is no where to unload suitcases if the few parking spaces across the road are taken.So you have to drive passed the hotel and park in the multi storey carpark which generates a charge,ours being £24 for 3 nights parking and that was after the 50% discount that premier inn gave.I know this is a kind gesture but be warned about travelling on a budget and when booking your hotel,especially this one.
The really annoying thing was having to cross a busy road with young children and suitcases to be to the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a group of 7. The hotel is extremely central for the train and bus station as well as the shops. The hotel was spotless and the room bright and airy. Great view over Glasgow and sauchiehall street. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the young guy who checked us in on the Thursday afternoon and the lady who went above and beyond keeping our cases while we had breakfast. Nice bar and the breakfast was fab. Would definately visit again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Located equidistant between Central and Queens Street train stations, this Premier Inn brand is as close to city centre attractions as one could hope for. Having stayed in several of these hotels quite recently I was more or less sure of what to expect and it generally lived up to expectations...Curiously the reception is located on the second floor here, together with the bar/restaurant facilities, the meeting-rooms and toilet facilities are on the first floor level.

There was an eclectic mix of both business and leisure travellers as usual and on this occasion the service was very efficient and professional. Check-in at Premier Inn these days seems to consist of a human-terminal hybrid interface...You speak to a receptionist on arrival who then dutifully directs you to a machine whereupon you enter required data and receive a swipe-card together with a printed receipt. I had a very comfortable stay, as I usually do with this chain of hotels, however I'm starting to find the 'sameness' of these types of places quite predictable and to be honest rather tedious. I've now seen the same furniture and prints in at least half a dozen Premier Inns, so much so that I'm starting to feel somewhat 'chained-out'.

I wasn't really conscious of it until recently (after having stayed in a few of these recently), however there was nothing here to suggest that I was even in Scotland, least of all in Glasgow...! In fact I could have been anywhere, which to be honest I found rather disconcerting. Indeed in towns and cities up and down the country there may be hundreds of these places that all look more or less identical with no local, regional or national features to distinguish between them, which I actually consider to be something of a shame.

The Premier Inn at Buchanan Galleries covers all the bases well enough to earn a very good review and I would recommend it to anybody looking for quality accommodation at reasonable prices (provided it's not the Commonwealth Games of course). However, if you come here looking for something authentically Glaswegian then you'll find that you may as well be somewhere else altogether. Overall it was a pleasant and relaxed stay but come on Premier Inn...Give us some local and regional character for a change.

Room Tip: I was on the 15th floor and I still heard noise from street-level...Try going higher?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRonaldSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stay at premier inns quite often and the staff are usually OK, but the staff her were amazing. the car park entrance is on a different road, easy to miss & expensive, but that's all I can complain about

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,077 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
616 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,033 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing