We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glasgow shopping trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Hotel is very close to Buchanan bus station (less than 5 minute walk) and a similar distance from main shopping precinct. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Hotel is fresh, comfortable, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,955 - 1,961 of 3,190 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed here for 1 night after flying all night. Great location. Rooms were modest but clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Good choice as a pitstop for staying in Glasgow. I would not hesitate to recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marigot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at Premier Inn Buchanan Galleries. We have stayed in Glasgow City and the airport many times before and the rooms at PI are much larger than any of them. A plus as hubby is a big guy. Spotlessly clean and for the price great value.
From early arrival where cases were held till check in time to when we left all staff were very helpful and pleasant. A smile was also included at no extra charge
Had breakfast both mornings with everything to satisfy both the Full and Continental options.
Location is perfect for all transport links,shopping,cinema and concerts.
Enjoyed our stay and will definitely use the Premier Inn for our next Glasgow stay.
I have not marked it down but agree with other reviewers about entrance not being too clear.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cecilia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Usually stay at the Thistle as it has its own car park. however, it was fully booked so went to Premier Inn (PI) as it had a car park very close by. I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised. The place was spotless. The kiosk check in was also very easy top use although there were staff on hand to assist if necessary. The nearest car park was the bus station multi story and a minutes walk. PI do offer discounted car parking at Buchanan galleries but its a bit further away and hardly worth the effort to save £2.
We didn't use the restaurant for dinner but did for breakfast. A good choice and good quality with plenty of seating.
Overall I'd recommend PI to anyone although didn't find it an awful lot cheaper than the Thistle. I dare say it would be thouhg if you could book well in advance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crent0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We chose this hotel for a short break in Glasgow for it's location and were not disappointed. The hotel is new, built early 2013, and has a very different check in experience. There is no actual reception desk, just a couple of lectern type staff points. Check in is quick and simple by computer. THe hotel is a very high 18 storey building with great views over the city. It's situated on the junction of Sauchiehall Street and West Nile Street, facing the Buchanan Galleries. With all the shops you could wish for and public transport hubs within minutes this is a great location for a city break. Cost was reasonable and the rooms are exactly what you expect from this chain. Perhaps slightly smaller than some, but with the usual standard of fixtures and fittings. One negative is that the windows do not open, the hotel is entirely air conditioned, and I am old fashioned enough to prefer to have fresh air! However, the temperature was adequately controlled.
The Thyme restaurant provides a decent range of reasonable price evenings meals if you don't want to eat out, and breakfast is good. Staff attentive and always enough around to ensure a good standard of service.
From this location we took the bus to the Riverside Museum of transport and rode the metro to the Scotland Street school then back to the centre to visit other Rennie Mackintosh buildings. Easy driving distance from the Falkirk Wheel and Bo'ness railway.
Would certainly visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: The higher the better for good views over the Glasgow sky line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We were delighted with all aspects of our 3 night stay. Our room was great, very modern, clean and quiet. All staff were very helpful, and a credit to themselves and Premier Inn. Breakfast great too !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 569George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was my third visit and another great experience. Room 1801. Probably the best room in the hotel, its massive and has a great view. Will ask for it every time now haha. Modern clean and lovely staff. What more could we ask? Thanks PI

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,754 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel

Address: 141 West Nile Street | St Andrew House, Glasgow G1 2RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £49 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich pickings for shopping and the arts, close to the King's Theatre and Glasgow Royal Concert Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing