We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I’ve just returned from an over night stay with my Husband for a flying visit to Glasgow. The hotel is brand new, clean, slick and smart. The staff couldn’t be friendlier, and have been quick to assist with information even after our stay. The location is perfect for a city stay with abundance of restaurants and shopping on your doorstep. We took the car and found the NCP parking just a 5-minute walk away very reasonably priced, secure and not too difficult to negotiate and find with the city traffic. Finally I have to comment, the bed/bedding is the most comfortable range I have ever experienced, a real ‘ahhhhhhh ‘ moment crawling into. So much so I am looking into using it in my own home! I wouldn’t stay anywhere else for a city centre visit to Glasgow.

Room Tip: Our room didnt have a bath, however we didnt specify one. If you are fussy about having a bath it ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    353
    121
    40
    8
See reviews for
93
381
60
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Good centrally located hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel only been open a few weeks. Room was very clean and comfortable. Decent sized bathroom. Good value for money. Breakfast had a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shoregate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay with my husband, using the voucher deal. We were given a warm greeting on arrival and felt at home right away. We stayed in a standard bedroom which we found to be spacious and to a high standard. Superb walk in shower, free wi-fi, tea/coffee, hair dryer, etc. Clean and modern. We overlooked Renfield Street. We had no outside noise due to the good double glazing. Beds comfy. Breakfast was self service with cold and hot choices. Liked the privacy of a wall behind the buffet and you felt you weren't getting watched by other patrons! Big shout out to Thomas, who we found to be most helpful. Would definitely return again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shazza555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyaside
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We booked an overnight stay in this new hotel in Glasgow using a voucher so apart from the radison name we knew nothing about it.
we arrived on a Friday evening and were welcomed by a friendly young wman on reception and quickly allocated a room on the top floor.
Unfortunately the room though very spacious only had what I would describe as velux type windows about 5' above ground level.
We went to reception to enquire if we could be changed and were delighted when we were told that would not be a problem and would we require assistance in moving our cases.
The second room was again spacious modern design very smart.
Part of the deal was a sharing platter which was served in the bar. it was excellent and after a couple of drinks we retired to a very comfortable nights sleep.
Morning revealed a self service breakfast which was again excellent with ample amounts of whatever you could wish for.
In conclusion we would thank the young lady on reception with glasses who was first class at her job and very proffesional. Unfortunately we did not get her name.
Very much on the visit again list.
Down side no on site parking and in the middle of the bus lane area.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor apart from that all are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This is a brand new property (well, several weeks old) great fit out (fire doors can be noisy) and refurb of an old building. Brilliant location, easy to walk from Central or Queen st station in just a few minutes. Bright modern rooms, great mattress, very clean. Rooms are big, great tv with dozens of channels, free wi-fi. the blinds on my room where slighly small and the room was not dark, be aware that as an old building some rooms have an access door off the main corridor and then their own room door off a loobby, doors are noisy when closed. Breakfast was very good, nothing too fancy, well prepared. All in all a better experience than the Hilton. Bear in mind that this is a city centre hotel and the location can be noisy. Great value, staff are energised, helpful and very courteous, the competition should watch out, the Park inn is going to take your business, it's won ours......

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert_Burns_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We booked this hotel, thinking it was the Radisson Blu in error but was not disappointed. Only a short walk up Hope Street to find this modern, clean and comfortable hotel at a very good cost. Staff were welcoming and friendly and most helpful. It's closer to the shopping area of town if thats what you are looking for and surrounded by restaurants, pubs and clubs. Room was comfortable, modern with enough room for 2 and included everything you need for a weekend break. I would recommend and definately book again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jockette67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I am slightly surprised that most of the reviews here are so positive. This place is not terrible. But it's only been open a few weeks, and there are significant teething troubles. Given the central location and Glasgow's reputation for noisy Friday nights, I asked for a quiet room. I was there to work and had to be up early to catch a train. I was given a room facing the interior courtyard, which was dark but obviously didn't have street noise. But I still slept very badly: other guests were passing through the fire doors until late at night to get to their rooms, and each time these close, they bang, loudly. The bathroom sink produced only a trickle of water, and the bed is not up to the standard one expects from a new hotel these days. I had a late dinner - a pretty decent burger and chips - and the breakfast buffet was ok, though nothing special. The "desk" in the room was really only a shelf: too narrow to work at easily and there was no office chair. The Park Inn is not fantastically expensive for a city centre location, but it's not fantastically good, either. And as for the carpet - who chose that? Horrible!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opera-loverOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you Opera-loverOxford for your review,
I am obviously very disappointed that we failed to tick all the boxes for you on this occasion. Residing in the heart of any vibrant city is likely to have its challenges in terms of noise however as many previous guests have mentioned the soundproofing here is particulary effective. I am pleased that we were able to allocate you an internal facing room at your request and I have now rectified the issue with the banging doors and apologise for any inconvenience. Thank you also for your critique on other aspects of your room, this level of feedback always provokes positive discussion and will assist in terms of any planned future developments. Thank you for staying with us on this occasion and for your comments, Regards, Alistair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing