We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with first class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #40 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel with first class service”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just returned from a fantastic weekend at this hotel.From the moment we arrived we were treated with first class service.Staff were very accommodating and pulled out all the stops for our company of 20 females.Rooms were really comfortable and spotlessly clean.Will definitely be staying next time we are in Glasgow.


  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollywollydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    363
    127
    40
    9
See reviews for
94
388
63
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Another brand new facility in the old centre of a European city. Arriving at 23:00, leaving at 07:00 leaves little room for a serious assessment, but the room was clean, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom left little room to move and the reception and breakfast staff very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert_bos53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at various hotels in Glasgow over the years,and this was our first time at this particular hotel.the first thing is the hotel is very central,a 5 minute walk from bus station and railway station.on checking in the receptionist was very pleasant and efficient,the hotel itself has only been open for about 3 months,and you could certainly see and smell the newness.
We were upgraded to a superior room which was large,spacious and came with complimentary sparkling and still water,fruit and bath robes.all the staff were very nice,very attentive and breakfast next morning was buffet style with plenty of choice.
Would certainly stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbo057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I’ve just returned from an over night stay with my Husband for a flying visit to Glasgow. The hotel is brand new, clean, slick and smart. The staff couldn’t be friendlier, and have been quick to assist with information even after our stay. The location is perfect for a city stay with abundance of restaurants and shopping on your doorstep. We took the car and found the NCP parking just a 5-minute walk away very reasonably priced, secure and not too difficult to negotiate and find with the city traffic. Finally I have to comment, the bed/bedding is the most comfortable range I have ever experienced, a real ‘ahhhhhhh ‘ moment crawling into. So much so I am looking into using it in my own home! I wouldn’t stay anywhere else for a city centre visit to Glasgow.

Room Tip: Our room didnt have a bath, however we didnt specify one. If you are fussy about having a bath it ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Good centrally located hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel only been open a few weeks. Room was very clean and comfortable. Decent sized bathroom. Good value for money. Breakfast had a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shoregate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay with my husband, using the voucher deal. We were given a warm greeting on arrival and felt at home right away. We stayed in a standard bedroom which we found to be spacious and to a high standard. Superb walk in shower, free wi-fi, tea/coffee, hair dryer, etc. Clean and modern. We overlooked Renfield Street. We had no outside noise due to the good double glazing. Beds comfy. Breakfast was self service with cold and hot choices. Liked the privacy of a wall behind the buffet and you felt you weren't getting watched by other patrons! Big shout out to Thomas, who we found to be most helpful. Would definitely return again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shazza555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyaside
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We booked an overnight stay in this new hotel in Glasgow using a voucher so apart from the radison name we knew nothing about it.
we arrived on a Friday evening and were welcomed by a friendly young wman on reception and quickly allocated a room on the top floor.
Unfortunately the room though very spacious only had what I would describe as velux type windows about 5' above ground level.
We went to reception to enquire if we could be changed and were delighted when we were told that would not be a problem and would we require assistance in moving our cases.
The second room was again spacious modern design very smart.
Part of the deal was a sharing platter which was served in the bar. it was excellent and after a couple of drinks we retired to a very comfortable nights sleep.
Morning revealed a self service breakfast which was again excellent with ample amounts of whatever you could wish for.
In conclusion we would thank the young lady on reception with glasses who was first class at her job and very proffesional. Unfortunately we did not get her name.
Very much on the visit again list.
Down side no on site parking and in the middle of the bus lane area.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor apart from that all are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,106 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing