We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #36 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

I will keep this short and sweet , fantastic location , fantastic staff , fantastic bed pillows to die or , breakfast the best in Glasgow thank you to all especially Scott your amazing

If your looking for 3star price but want 5 star results this if the hotel for you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Hi juliacook61,

Thank you for the amazing TripAdvisor review!

We pride ourselves on having an excellent breakfast on offer and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Scott is a valued member of the team who has been with the hotel from its inception. I know he will be beaming with pride after reading this review!

I hope when your next in Glasgow we will see you again.

Kind Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    351
    121
    40
    8
See reviews for
93
381
60
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A great hotel for access to Glasgow city. The rooms, food and facilities are excellent as is the location. What really ices the cake is the staff. They were very friendly and gave a first class service. I have used many hotels both UK and abroad but this had a real "home" feel to it.
Well done folks. I will use this hotel for all future stays in Glasgow and recommend it to others.
A well deserved 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveC1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Hi DaveC1955,

WOW!

Striving to provide excellent customer service is always our goal at the hotel and it's fantastic to hear we are achieving this!

Thank you for the kind review and I hope we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Where to begin....? My wife & I spent 2 nights here with dinner included on the first evening & breakfast both mornings. Once the waitress eventually established that we were hotel guests (she didn't ask & gave us the "walk in" menu) the dinner was reasonably cooked/presented but with little choice available. The starters were basic & how a chef could choose a chicken & mayo sandwich with some dressed salad as an option is quite beyond me, unless the lunchtime crowd was less than he/she expected! The mains were basically a fish supper, a burger & fries, a curry & a veggie option, really quite uninspiring. The breakfast the following morning was quite possibly the worst culinary experience I have ever had. Little or no hot food for 20 minutes until some items were sent up in the dumb waiter. It must have been quite a journey as the "fresh" bacon managed to be rock hard at the edges from being under a hot light but cold at the same time.There was the residue of some fried eggs, mushrooms, potato scones among others that were never replenished in my hour in the dining room. The young waitress was very apologetic, but my lasting impression was that there was little organization to the whole process. Breakfast next day was a little better once the 2 "fancy dan" coffee machines were back online but really nothing to write home about. Our room was lovely, clean & reasonably quiet considering it overlooked a busy city centre street but the sound on the TV didn't work during our stay tho there were various attempts to fix this & the problem seemed to be throughout the hotel. We were compensated with a bottle of champagne tho, so not all bad! There were a couple of other instances where things were a bit unprofessional tho all the staff were very nice but I think I've said more than enough here. Overall if it's possible to book "room only" that's the way I would go.

Room Tip: Probably choose a fairly high floor tho we were on the 2nd at it wasn't that noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Hi Girojim,

Thank you for the TripAdvisor review.

I'm sorry we let you down at times in the Restaurant. This is not the usual standard we provide within the hotel and it's reassuring to know the staff did everything they could to resolve this issue.

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the room. We have made sure our rooms are properly insulated from what can be a noisy Glasgow city centre!

I hope we see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed on the 3rd July with my girlfriend. We arrived early, around 12PM to drop off our luggage. We knew the check in time was later, but the hotel had gotten to us when we made our booking and told us we could leave our luggage until the room was ready. We didn't have to leave our luggage as the room was ready, so we got in at 12. Room was huge, lots of space and a massive bed, we we're on the top floor as well which I preferred, as I was worried about noise at night. We didn't hear a thing all night though.

Guy on reception when we came in was brilliant, got us straight in, no messing about, and showed us to the lift.

Basic stay, no frills, but no hassle either, will go back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourherodamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Hi yourherodamon,

Thank you for the fantastic TripAdivsor review!

An early check-in is always a nice bonus when you have bags to carry around.

I hope when your next in Glasgow we will see you again.

Kind Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

A very nice, clean and well presented new hotel in the centre of the city. Our visit started with a great welcome from the staff and a speedy checkin follows.
Don't expect a great view but the room was clean, spacious and the bat room had a lovely big shower.

We booked on a opening offer so had breakfast included which was a very nice hot and continental buffet.

Parking is a bit of a walk away in one of two discounted nap car park.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Ideally situated for the city centre, staff are well mannered and helpful , rooms are well appointed , and if a quiet room is required ask for one not to the front of the hotel.good sized shower room and nice touches throughout.keep up the good work and standards.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quiet ,although not much of an outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
279 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The staff here try very hard to please.The rooms are very comfortable although the bed was too soft for me.The noise levels were OK considering you are in the city centre and we enjoyed the bars and restaurants near by.We had dinner in Urban about 300 metres from the Park Inn which is worth a visit.Breakfast was self service but with a good choice.

Room Tip: room at the back of the hotel on a high floor is best for light and reduces street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#31 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing