We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hosts, possibly overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and hosts, possibly overpriced”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here on business; hotel is situated in a nice part of the city very close to shopping, rail links and night life. I really don't think location could be better.

Hotel is modern as are bar and restaurant. The bar staff and hosts - Taylor, Johnny and David ensured we were well looked after; very friendly and attentive.

Menu is however limited and the fitness suite is small; 2 runners, bike and x-trainer. Enough to keep fit I suppose.

Rooms are large and beds comfy. No bath though a great shower. Frustratingly the shower gels weren't replaced daily.

Buffet breakfast consists of a wide choice of hot and cold food, self serve tea and coffee.

In summary, a really nice hotel with friendly staff and great location. Though at £140 per night, it doesn't come cheap though would definitely stay here again.



  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_hops12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your review d_hops12,
I amdelighted that you found the location perfect for your requirements. You just cannot beat the buzz of the City Centre can you? The crew you identified will be absolutely "chuffed" you mentioned them by name, without exception they play an incredibly important part of the guest experience at Park Inn Glasgow. We have a new menu offering in the planning so watch this space! We do have some rooms with baths so please let us know if you are staying again and we will allocate this for you. Thanks again for your comments and I hope we might see you again in the future, Regards Alistair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    359
    125
    39
    9
See reviews for
93
386
61
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Hi

I always read trip advisor but have never written a review before.

I am here on a business trip. Last week I stayed at Jurys inn. This week I was really excited to be staying here as it cost twice as much. So far

1. Location excellent. Really Central
2. very smart clean hotel. Its new nice and very modern

Negatives

Considering the hotel was 140quid a night the following I we really disappointed with

1. First night at the restaurant the whole menu was not available. Anything i ordered was nit available. Other then salad I could not eat anything. Even the ice cream was frozen so n/a.

2. The room was massive.
3. The bed was orthipedic really comfy but

4. No curtains so too much light on the room

5. No Bath only a stand up shower. I wanted to have a bath

6. The hand towels had hair on them. Not my hair. Some one else's hair. Urgh

7. I see a yellow stain on the bed sheet. So it wasnt clean

8. They cleaned the bathroom n didnt replace the free shampoo. Holdon I'm paying 140 quid a night.

9. Atleast you get free wifi.

10. Breakfast was spread across the bar the reception and everywhere. No real restaurant area.

Overall I think jurys inn was alot better. Considering this ranked at no.10 n that ranked at no60.

Anyways not an excellent experience. And this is only my first day here.

Afsar

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Afsar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Great location right in the centre of the centre, yet quiet. The hotel is shiney new but still a bit quirky as you see old features. The rooms are all a very decent size, comfy bed and modern bathrooms

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wrighty2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We checked in on Saturday afternoon for Bed & Breakfast and was met by Scott at Reception who was willing to help with any aspect of our stay. Our room was on the 1st floor, however there was no noise in the room from the buzz of the city centre nightlife down below. The bedroom was so clean and pristine as was the bathroom. The beds and pillows are to die for, soooo comfortable. At breakfast we were met by Taylor who showed us where everything was i.e fruit juices, coffee/tea, etc and showed us to a free table. As we were only staying one night we didnt have time to try out the fitness centre. The whole experience from check in to check out was perfect. Cannot fault this hotel in any way. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff was exceptional. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieD434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
208 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

No one to help with luggages from the taxi outside the road. So it was just a matter of dragging up your own suitcases up two lots of stairs up to Reception. And from there, go through doors and through a lift and more doors to get to your own bedroom. No full mirror. Minimalist room. Outside views are to some buildings.

We were told it was teething problems and the hotel has been opened over four months ago, and the television was still not working, well at least not in our bedroom. We were however, offered to move to another bedroom and thought it was only for one night and really thought it was just too much effort so we stayed in our bedroom with no telly.

We chose to have dinner upon arrival. The fish and chips were slightly on the dry side, asked for tartar sauce and they had run out of it. Brown sauce was available though.

Nice selection of tables and chairs of different heights and sizes and the colours. It looks like a children’s canteen but it is actually the informal dining room.

Breakfast was self-serviced. There was a good selection and the cooked breakfast was above average.

On the plus side, the twin beds were extremely comfortable. The beddings and duvet was so incredibly soft and we slept very soundly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aster_palms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed here on a Thursday night. I parked in Mitchell Street NCP car park which was a 5 minute walk away and thanks to the hotel costs £9 for 24 hours rather than the usual £24.
The room was big enough for us both to run around in to get ready, with plenty room for my partners make up, straighteners, curling thing, hairdryer, IPod docking station, wine glass, and other tools on the shelf in front of the mirror.
On arrival we had a free glass of bubbly each and a platter of meats and cheeses with some warm bread, very nice. (The sparkle package)
We didn`t have dinner here as we were eating out, but I noticed a Toni Macaroni below the hotel and I`ve had nothing but excellent experiences with them in the past.
There was no bath but a good shower and plenty towels. The room also had an ironing board, iron, hairdryer and safe all at no extra charge. Also a big plasma TV.
The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. It was 2 beds bolted together very tightly, so neither of us fell down the middle.
I got us a late check out of 2pm rather than midday at no extra cost and they said they could have done 3pm max.
The breakfast was excellent. Teas, coffees, fruit juices, cereals, rolls, croissants, and full fry up, sausage, bacon, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, tattie scone, black pudding, haggis pudding, mushrooms and more, all fresh and tasty.
I got back to the hotel at about 4am and they hotel still served us drinks for as long as we were buying, but I gave up about 0530hrs.
The staff were friendly and couldn`t do enough for us.
My only complaint was there are no curtains in the room and the blackout blinds aren`t quite black out, my hangover didn`t like that. The room was very hot when we were getting ready to go out and the air con although working wasn`t very powerful.
However, I would definately recommend the place and stay again.
Its a very smart and clean hotel, we were on the 4th floor, not a problem when there was a lift and the WiFi signal was strong.

Room Tip: I chose the Sparkle Package and with breakfast included, at £124. This also got us the glass of bubb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

New hotel but very quite ... One person has to muti tasks to do general duties...
NO clean sheets for two days,,, had to inform house cleaning I wanted fresh towels then when we arrived back in our room the lazy mara didn't clean bin,wash cups up, left strwaberrys to rot on side :(
Gave us a basic room even through it was supposed to be superior supposed to have nice views we had a building site out of our window with a cold room .....
i travel on business every month and never ever would I go here again..

It's like sleeping in IKEA ,,, cold,empty looks clean not welcoming ,, don't have certain drinks at bar.

Over priced we paid £ 160 per night xxxxx
We went out all day as the rooms are not relaxing .........

Room Tip: No comment !!,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Hi June,

Thank you for the Tripadvisor review.

I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with some aspects of the hotel. Staff development is important to us at the Park Inn Glasgow. All crew are skilled in all areas of the hotel to ensure consistent & efficient service throughout.

I can see from your reservation that you were allocated a superior room at £80 per night during your stay. Being a city centre hotel it's true we are surrounded by buildings, however the feedback from the majority of Tripadvisor reviewers has been very positive in terms of surroundings.

I hope that your recent stay will not deter you from returning in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
1,067 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Lastminute, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing