We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #41 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 4 October 2013

very nice place, bed very comfy, shower great, as it was a walk in so no climbing into a bath, breakfast very nice shame about the coffee, need to get a better coffee bean for their machine, and the coffee could be a bit hotter, over all very good location for the city center, staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbraid4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear cbraid4food,
Thanks so much for your great review! - were absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the coffee, rest assured we will be checking this out, being a coffeeholic myself I understand the importance of good hot coffee - consider it done! Hope you will stay again when next in Glasgow :) Alistair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was a very clean, well taken care off and ticked all the boxes for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it turns out we didn't really have to speak to them. We could have easily used the self-check in and out terminals at the reception. I wanted to hear the Scottish accent so I preferred the friendly staff.
If you travelling for business or looking for a decent bachelor party accommodation, this place comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Job M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

WOW! Thank you Job M for your top score review!
Its great that you had an enjoyable stay and that our crew made you feel welcome. The self check-in facility is optional however if you prefer a little Glasgow banter then one of the crew will be more than happy to oblige ;)
I hope you will look us up again the next time you feel like some city chill time!
Thanks again, Alistair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here on business; hotel is situated in a nice part of the city very close to shopping, rail links and night life. I really don't think location could be better.

Hotel is modern as are bar and restaurant. The bar staff and hosts - Taylor, Johnny and David ensured we were well looked after; very friendly and attentive.

Menu is however limited and the fitness suite is small; 2 runners, bike and x-trainer. Enough to keep fit I suppose.

Rooms are large and beds comfy. No bath though a great shower. Frustratingly the shower gels weren't replaced daily.

Buffet breakfast consists of a wide choice of hot and cold food, self serve tea and coffee.

In summary, a really nice hotel with friendly staff and great location. Though at £140 per night, it doesn't come cheap though would definitely stay here again.



  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_hops12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your review d_hops12,
I amdelighted that you found the location perfect for your requirements. You just cannot beat the buzz of the City Centre can you? The crew you identified will be absolutely "chuffed" you mentioned them by name, without exception they play an incredibly important part of the guest experience at Park Inn Glasgow. We have a new menu offering in the planning so watch this space! We do have some rooms with baths so please let us know if you are staying again and we will allocate this for you. Thanks again for your comments and I hope we might see you again in the future, Regards Alistair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Hi

I always read trip advisor but have never written a review before.

I am here on a business trip. Last week I stayed at Jurys inn. This week I was really excited to be staying here as it cost twice as much. So far

1. Location excellent. Really Central
2. very smart clean hotel. Its new nice and very modern

Negatives

Considering the hotel was 140quid a night the following I we really disappointed with

1. First night at the restaurant the whole menu was not available. Anything i ordered was nit available. Other then salad I could not eat anything. Even the ice cream was frozen so n/a.

2. The room was massive.
3. The bed was orthipedic really comfy but

4. No curtains so too much light on the room

5. No Bath only a stand up shower. I wanted to have a bath

6. The hand towels had hair on them. Not my hair. Some one else's hair. Urgh

7. I see a yellow stain on the bed sheet. So it wasnt clean

8. They cleaned the bathroom n didnt replace the free shampoo. Holdon I'm paying 140 quid a night.

9. Atleast you get free wifi.

10. Breakfast was spread across the bar the reception and everywhere. No real restaurant area.

Overall I think jurys inn was alot better. Considering this ranked at no.10 n that ranked at no60.

Anyways not an excellent experience. And this is only my first day here.

Afsar

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Afsar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great location right in the centre of the centre, yet quiet. The hotel is shiney new but still a bit quirky as you see old features. The rooms are all a very decent size, comfy bed and modern bathrooms

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wrighty2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We checked in on Saturday afternoon for Bed & Breakfast and was met by Scott at Reception who was willing to help with any aspect of our stay. Our room was on the 1st floor, however there was no noise in the room from the buzz of the city centre nightlife down below. The bedroom was so clean and pristine as was the bathroom. The beds and pillows are to die for, soooo comfortable. At breakfast we were met by Taylor who showed us where everything was i.e fruit juices, coffee/tea, etc and showed us to a free table. As we were only staying one night we didnt have time to try out the fitness centre. The whole experience from check in to check out was perfect. Cannot fault this hotel in any way. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff was exceptional. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieD434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

No one to help with luggages from the taxi outside the road. So it was just a matter of dragging up your own suitcases up two lots of stairs up to Reception. And from there, go through doors and through a lift and more doors to get to your own bedroom. No full mirror. Minimalist room. Outside views are to some buildings.

We were told it was teething problems and the hotel has been opened over four months ago, and the television was still not working, well at least not in our bedroom. We were however, offered to move to another bedroom and thought it was only for one night and really thought it was just too much effort so we stayed in our bedroom with no telly.

We chose to have dinner upon arrival. The fish and chips were slightly on the dry side, asked for tartar sauce and they had run out of it. Brown sauce was available though.

Nice selection of tables and chairs of different heights and sizes and the colours. It looks like a children’s canteen but it is actually the informal dining room.

Breakfast was self-serviced. There was a good selection and the cooked breakfast was above average.

On the plus side, the twin beds were extremely comfortable. The beddings and duvet was so incredibly soft and we slept very soundly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aster_palms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#17 of 93 in Glasgow
1,198 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,618 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Address: 139-141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £59 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing