We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in the centre of Glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay at the Park Inn. Travelled with a friend to do some xmas shopping. An excellent hotel right in the centre of Glasgow, very handy for the shops and restaurants. Modern rooms with very comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. The staff couldn't do enough for you. They were all so helpful and went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable (a special thank you to Chris, Jonny and Scott) Excellent value for money, got a good deal booking through Lastminute.com. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomandnorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hi tomandnorma,

Thanks for the amazing review!

It's great to hear you loved the hotel facilities. I'd also like to offer a big thank you from Chris, Jonny, and Scott for their personal mentions. I know they are proud to have been singled out for their great service.

I hope we see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here for a night out in Glasgow and this place is ideal for the city centre, about two blocks up from Central Station. All staff were friendly and helpful, especially Thomas who was running the bar at night. The room was comfortable and quiet and had everything we needed.
We didn't have breakfast, so can't comment on the food, but there are loads of places on the doorstep for food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CacaMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Arrived at check in and was immediately met by such a cheery chap, Jonny! he was lovely, so informative about the hotel. Was given a complimentary upgrade which was even better.

On arrival at the room, well what can I say, it was lovely! Lovely big shower and the bed was huge. A bit too soft for me but thats just my choice. Husband loved the fact the bed was soft!

Never ate at the hotel but did have drinks at the bar and the bar staff were lovely too.

All in all, great 2 night break with lovely staff that cant do enough for you, will definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hi ffairfield,

Thank you for an amazing review.

Excellent guest service is something we strive to achieve every day at the hotel. Crew members like Jonny are pivotal to ensuring we can succeed and I know he is proud to have such a positive mention!

I'm glad to hear you will be choosing us again on your next trip to Glasgow.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

the Park Inn is a recently opened Radisson in West George Street which is bang in the city centre of Glasgow the major shopping streets and theatres are no more than a few minutes walk away as are both Queen Street and Central Stations. the hotel is a conversion of a Victorian build so while the floor plan is quirky the rooms are spacious and very quiet. Breakfast is a excellent buffet and there is free WiFi throughout. The surrounding area has some excellent bars and restaurants - try the Pot Still pub on Hope Street for a great drinking hole and Bistro Beaumartin on the same block for great French Food. Great spot fo a wekend city break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourismplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hi tourismplanner,

What a great review to receive!

Glasgow is a fantastic city with plenty of shopping, restaurant, and bar options. Finding a quiet room in the heart of the city is a harder challenge!

To know you found one at the Park Inn by Radisson and enjoyed our hotel is always great to hear.

I hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed there for a couple of nights and was very pleased with the location, rooms and service. It's walking distance from all the main attractions, rooms were clean and cosy and the service was excellent. Our room had a broken shower but when I called up the reception, we were immediately offered another (bigger!) one. Really happy with that kind of resolution.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WojciechWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hi WojciechWit,

Thank you for the great tripadvisor review!

I'm sorry to hear the first room did not have a functioning shower. In the same breath it's reassuring to know that staff were on hand to resolve this issue effectively.

I hope we see you again for another great stay!

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel on business for 4 nights. Will definitely be booking to return with my wife at a later date. Rooms were large and clean. The staff were really helpful and friendly.The location was first class. All in all I could not fault this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian2485316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hi Ian2485316,

Thank you for the Tripadvisor reviw.

I'm happy your stay in Glasgow was enjoyable and hope we see you again soon!

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The staff were very friendly throughout the hotel from start to finnish, the rooms were spacious, extremely clean and had all the facilities you would expect from a 3* Hotel including free wifi. :) It's central location is ideal for shopping, food, pubs and clubs as well as many other places for entertainment.

The breakfast was ok, you have a lot to choose from. However if you're really wanting a cooked breakfast you'd be better off going really early before the food dries out in the hot wells. Otherwise i'd recommend going elsewhere for food.

The only drawback is the parking is a little walk away but lets face it, it is Glasgow and you can't fit new car parks on every street corner. The parking is relatively cheap though as you can get your token scanned at the front desk upon departure. we only paid £9.00 for 2 days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sapphire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
593 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Address: 139-141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £66 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing