We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed in the Radisson Park Inn for three nights just before Christmas.
Room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Good breakfast and efficient, friendly staff.
Only criticism: could do with some shelves in the shower room.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misslyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Last minute booking made here because the price was sooooo good, The hotel is in the centre of Glasgow, just what we wanted. Firstly can I say that the charge was £ 35.00 for a double room , this included an excellent breakfast, The room was very comfortable, very clean and had coffee, and tea provided. Great tv, plenty storage and space, and the shower room was spotless. There was also free wi fi. The staff were all very helpful. We both also had a very good nights sleep, our room was at the back of the building.so no street noise. We will happily return and pay a higher rate. This hotel is a very high standard for three stars.

Room Tip: Check out local parking in advance. On street parking is free on Sundays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CariW3401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Hi CariW3401 ,

Thanks for the great review!

A trip to Glasgow is always fun, but it's made even better when its a bargain!!! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope we see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

stayed here with a friend mid december.great deal for B&B via laterooms for this time of year in city centre.reduced parking in mitchell st available.room very comfortable,spacious,immaculate,comfy bed.our room was at back so minimal noise.staff very friendly&efficient.good breakfast choice&served until 11am with a 12md checkout.would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The Park Inn chain is one of the better ones but they do vary but have to say this is definitely one of the good ones. The customer service is excellent, really great and friendly staff and that really stood out. The rooms are clean and comfortable, there is a comfortable bar area and the breakfast was really good with an excellent choice of food and of good quality. Only downside was you had to park in a nearby multi storey (at a reduced rate) but that's what you get in a big city. Its well worth a visit as its good value and ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LamcsMr-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Hi LamcsMr-b,

Thanks for the review.

It's great to hear you enjoyed the hotel. Excellent guest service is paramount at the hotel and I'm glad you felt that.

Like you say Glasgow city centre is not exactly car friendly, but the nearby car park offers secure 24 hour parking for a discounted rate.

I hope we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The quality of the room made me feel that this hotel deserves to be 5*. The bed was really comfy, the design was simple, abstract and fuss free. The size of the room was really good.
The staff were really helpful, friendly and always with a smile (specially Scott!).
The only thing I would say is that the door of the room wasn't thick enough and the noise from people walking outside the door was a bit loud. However, being in the middle of the city center you don't hear anything from the street. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Hi Omar H,

Thanks for the great review.

The simple things are often the best! A well designed room makes all the difference when staying in a hotel. I'm glad you found everything you needed at hand.

Thank you also on behalf of Scott who is thrilled to have been mentioned personally.

I hope we see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great location 5 minutes walk to both train stations and bus station, friendly staff, great breakfast and most importantly a very smart modern room, comfiest bed i have ever slept in. this is a top hotel, best hotel i have used in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuzzyOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Hi MuzzyOban ,

A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I hope we see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stopped for one night at The Park Inn as guests of the Glasgow Commonwealth Games Committee, 5 minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station, and a few minutes from the bustling shopping areas, on arrival we were met by an extremely friendly receptionist who gave us a King size superior room on the 4th floor, and king size it was, a huge room, spotless with everything we needed. The bed was actually too comfortable, disappeared into the mattress and Pillows. The Breakfast was cooked to order, and delivered by the friendly waiting staff to our table, it was substantial and included Sausage,Egg,Bacon,Haggis,Black Pudding,Mushroom, Tomato,Beans,Toast,Hash Browns.. did us for the day. Cereals,Fruit and Hot and cold drinks were also available. Next Door was a lovely Wetherspoons.Our visit was far too short but I will certainly stay again on my next visit to Glasgow.

Room Tip: 4th Floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,413 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Address: 139-141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £60 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing