We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel and we were very impressed. Rooms were very modern,had everything extra you would need, hair dryer, iron tv etc. Mattress and pillows extremely comfortable, was tempted to try n smuggle home. Location couldn't have been any better, 5 minute walk and very close to shops restaurants and clubs. Breakfast was excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful. There was no parking facility, however, we were given token to get reduced rate at nearby overnight parking. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 217 had large shower cubicle. The room didn't have good view, think it was office block, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi Jane B,

Thanks for the great review.

A comfy bed is crucial for any stay and I'm glad you enjoyed it, but leave our pillows alone! :)

I hope we see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    359
    125
    39
    9
See reviews for
93
386
61
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with friends after a night out. We have stayed in a few city centre hotels but this has been the best so far and was central for everything. Staff very friendly, lovely clean comfortable room one of the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel (wanted to bring the pillows home lol) . The breakfast was faultless and the price was excellent. Will be recommending this hotel to family and friends and will definitely book again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scully2052016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

stayed for the night and was surprised with the quiet rooms considering the city centre location. friendly helpful staff allowed us an earlier than agreed check in. the bed was comfy and the room was spotless. all this and a great variety at the breakfast buffet made for a great stay

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi John M,

Thanks for the Tripadvisor review.

I'm glad you enjoyed the trip to Glasgow and I hope we see you again soon!

Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very central in Glasgow. We had a one night stay on Hogmanay hence the £149 charge for Bed & Breakfast. The room was not the largest, but was fine for one night. The breakfast was superb.
The staff were excellent and able to answer all our questions on getting about , we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finmack_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Had one night here. Excellent location in city centre and near stations. Bedroom was big but very odd! The window was vey high up so I wasn't able to look out. However that wouldn't put me off staying again. Bathroom was very good. Good wifi access.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hi JFH123 ,

Thanks for the amazing review.

Being a Grade 2 listed building; we have 91 bedrooms in the hotel all with unique layouts. Some room shave high windows, others have low. Next time round feel free to make a request and we will do everything we can to accommodate.

Thank you again for staying and I hope we see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyll
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My boyfriend and I were visiting Glasgow for a shopping trip and to spend some quality time together on the 3rd of Jan. I found the park inn reviews to be excellent so decided to go ahead and book and got a brilliant price if £32.50 for a double room including breakfast! What a bargain for such a good place.
First off is the fantastic location, right bang in the city centre minutes away from all that you could be looking for for a shopping trip/quick couples break away.
Second is the presentation of the hotel, everything is spotlessly clean, immaculately decorated and styled, up to date and without a doubt one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.
Third is the staff who were fantastic, so super polite, friendly, efficient, nice without being over the top.
Breakfast was a treat as well, although could of been a bit hotter for my liking but the sheer selection of food available and juices, teas, coffees etc more than makes up for this!
Will always continue to stay here from now on as long as prices remain affordable (however I would expect to pay a touch more than I did this time)
Keep up the excellent work and keep your staff happy, they are fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclaffz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Had a one night stay here at Hogmany, fantastic staff, clean room and bar area, and a great breakfast, ideally located and central to bars and restaurants. Would recommend. First room we were allocated had a view to a brick wall, we contacted reception and we're quickly moved to a room with a street view. TTGV

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank throughthegrapevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hi TTGV,

It's great to know you enjoyed the hotel and Hogmanay in Glasgow. Sorry you never liked the first room view. It's reassuring to know staff were on hand to promptly change rooms. I hope we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,075 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Lastminute, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing