We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel to stay in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #41 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This Hotel is centrally situated, close to bus and railway station etc. This is a really nice Hotel to stay in, helpful staff, good food, everywhere spotless. Would recommend staying here. Air con in the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank BillSutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent base from which to explore the city. The hotel is clean and adequately equipped for short stays with basic toiletries, hair-drier, iron and ironing board. Its location is very central and close to both the theatre district and within easy walking distance of the railway stations. Shops, restaurants and nightlife are all very close by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hi Iain G,

Thank you for the amazing review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and I hope we see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Lovely atmosphere with friendly helpful staff. We have stayed in City Centre hotels in Glasgow before and found them to be quite noisy - this was not the case here. Excellent value for money and will definitely go back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hi Veronica P ,

Thank you so much for such a kind review.

I hope we see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We were impressed by every aspect of this hotel. First of all, the lad who checked us in was cheerful, helpful, professional: spot-on. All the staff we encountered were very good. Location is ideal: central but quiet. Décor in public areas and our room modern, clean, tasteful. Value for money is superb. Room was comfortable and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Filosofo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hi Allan M,

Thank you for the amazing Tripadvisor review!

It's great to hear we have exceeded your expectations at the hotel and I hope we will see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed here on Monday night. It was a last minute booking made through a 3rd party website and with the price quoted, I was expecting a very small, dirty room.

Imagine my surprise when I walked into a spotless reception area and was greeted by a very friendly, happy gentleman who instantly made me feel at home and feel settled. He took an honest interest in my plans which was very nice as all too often you end up with a bored receptionist who looks like they would rather be away.

I was directed to my room and again, i was surprised. Very spacious room with a lovely bathroom and tea facilities (Just what is needed after a long day's travel) The bed was very comfy and I had a great night sleep. The only fault with the room was that the toilet roll holder was broken, however in the scheme of things, that is not really an issue. If someone doesn't enjoy their stay because of a broken toilet roll holder, they really need to take a look at themselves.

Breakfast the next morning was included in the room rate. it was a buffet style breakfast with a lovely selection. The sausages were a bit on the cool side, but still hot enough to eat. Maybe the ban Marie was due to be replaced and I got there just before, but I would have prefered them a bit hotter, and the Black Pudding could maybe have done with a few more minutes cooking. Everything else though was very nice. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone and most certainly stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Excellent location and friendly staff, the 50% off deal made it a no brainer. Breakfast on the whole was good. If it were full price we could still have got cheaper but not as nice and definitely not as central.

Found a random sock behind the curtain which didnt belong to either of us but place was still spotless.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave_fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hi dave_fo,

Thanks for the excellent review.

All the staff strive to provide excellent service at the hotel and it's always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests.

I am embarrassed about the sock issue however and apologise for this oversight.

I hope we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Typical city centre business hotel. Room not particularly warm with air conditioning but switched this off as I hate it! Shower okay. The bed was comfortable pillows fantastic! The breakfast selection was amazing though, larger than anywhere I have ever visited.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canterbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,216 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,694 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Address: 139-141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £54 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing