We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #35 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great stay at the Park inn highly recommend. Room gorgeous and immaculately clean. breakfast choice superb deserves a 5 star rating. Staff were very well trained and attentive better than some 5 star hotels I have sayed in. look forward to going back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank mandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thanks for the great review mandy w!

Excellent service is what we aim to achieve at the hotel and I'm glad we were on hand to help during your stay.

When you next want to book make sure to call 0141 221 1211 for all the best offers!

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    340
    118
    37
    8
See reviews for
92
372
59
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Overall a nice hotel, lovely and clean room and the shower is good. I found there was a lack of hanging rails and shelf space in the bathroom, which was irksome. Also, I thought I had booked a room which included breakfast, but it turned out breakfast was not included, which was very annoying. Would still recommend especially if you get a good deal as the hotel is very central and the staff are very friendly and forthcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ingibjorg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hi Ingibjorg A,

Thank you for the Tripadvisor review.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed most areas of the hotel. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and it's always nice to hear when this has translated to a guests experience at the hotel.

I can see you booked using an accommodation website. I'm sorry this led to confusion with what was included in your rate. Please contact us on 0141 221 1211 when your next in Glasgow for the best deals.

I hope we see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for Valentines weekend. First off, the hotel is ideally located; a short walk from Buchanan Street Subway and Glasgow Central. We spent quite a bit of time in the West End, so having the subway nearby was handy.

Room was modern clean and tidy (minor, but the bulb in the shower of room 510 was flickering), good, powerful shower, and hotel staff friendly and polite.

My two very minor criticisms in what would otherwise be a perfect review;
1) When we checked in, the first room we were allocated was apparently still occupied. This was quickly resolved.

2) The front-desk was sometimes empty and there was no call bell or phone to attract staff attention. This was the case when we arrived and when we came to collect our left luggage. Again, we weren't waiting long.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jiimbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thanks for the review jiimbob.

Needless to say I'm thrilled you enjoyed the hotel on the whole. I'm sorry we let you down in 2 aspects and will endeavour to ensure issues like this do not happen again.

I hope we see you again soon!

Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Got a good deal here from lastminute.com and well worth the price, although I probably wouldn't come back if I was paying full rates as there is better in the same vicinity. The public spaces and room were very clean and modern. The room size was good and freshly decorated, although I found the room a bit sparse and was OK for a night or two it wouldn't be very inviting coming back to if you were staying much longer. All the staff I spoke with were very helpful. The buffet breakfast was good. Sleep quality was good and the bathroom nice, although I still don't get this new thing of putting a shower screen along half of the shower tray and leaving the rest open for the splash water to go on the floor, I am seeing this more and more in newly refurbished hotels. Would I come back? Yes definitely, but it would have to be on another special deal. Thanks for a good stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duncinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for the review duncinmanila.

I'm glad to hear you liked the hotel, and if you're looking to stay again in the near future please contact us on 0141 221 1211 for the best deals!

I hope we see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Booked the hotel for family weekend away, got great deal of£90 for 2 nights B& B per couple in the winter sale deal. Rooms were very clean and modern. Was worried the blinds wouldn't keep out the light but they did as we didn't have any curtains. Had room on 4th floor, was bit noisy on both nights as looked onto the road but was ok otherwise.Very modern bathroom with toiletries.
Buffet breakfast was lovely, plenty choice of hot and cold foods. Fresh fruit salad was very good.
Would stay again if getting the good deal, probably if paying full cost would go elsewhere as wouldn't be worth £90 per night usual cost. Location was superb as only 3 mins from Queen Street Station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for the excellent review Sheila M!

We aim to provide a comfortable modern room with a plentiful breakfast in an excellent location. These are 3 aspects of any hotel that must be spot on.
I'm glad we delivered this to you and hope you will stay again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern. The breakfast was extensive and delicious. All for a great bargain of a price. I stayed for just one night but would definitely return again. I arrived early (1130) as I had a wedding to attend at 1300. Despite the check in time being 1500, the staff checked if the room was available. And as it was not ready, they directed me to the toilets to get changed, allowed me to straighten my hair at their meeting room and stored my bag till I returned later on in the night. Nothing was too much effort for the staff. Not to mention, the bonus of its fantastic location as I had no problems walking back to the hotel after a lovely evening in the Merchant City area of Glasgow's City Centre. I highly recommend this hotel for any budget travellers looking for the best bang for their buck.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamnother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Hi lamnother,

Thank you for the excellent review.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the wedding you attended. The merchant city is a 5 minute stroll from the hotel, perfect distance for a leisurely walk.

I hope we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I loved it! It was clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and very well located - walking distance to the main train stations and the centre of Glasgow. Staff were helpful and friendly, couldn't really find a fault with this place! Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugbitten03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for the amazing review travelbugbitten03!

Needless to say we are all chuffed to hear you enjoyed the hotel and I hope we see you again soon,

Kind Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#19 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing