We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best branded hotel I have stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best branded hotel I have stayed in!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

If you want a central location, peace and quiet and great service you can't go wrong with this hotel, the staff were wonderful and the room spacious and clean, with such good sound-proofing we never heard any noise despite being a weekend and with a popular bar next door. Great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hi Lou F,

Thank you for the excellent review.

It's great to know you enjoyed the hotel facilities and staff service.

I hope we see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    353
    121
    40
    8
See reviews for
93
381
60
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel on the 2nd and 3rd April and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is modern and edgy, and the rooms were immaculately clean. No street noise, a lovely thick mattress and an amazing shower and wet room.

Scott and Chris were the receptionists that really made our stay special- they helped us find our restaurant and always greeted us with a smile.

An excellent restaurant called Opium (Chinese) is just a few steps away, and a pub full of local whiskies (and characters) is opposite the restaurant. Needless to say the location is fantastic, with plenty of restaurants, pubs and bars nearby.

The only thing I was a bit disappointed with was the gym- it literally had a yoga matt, three treadmills and an exercise bike, in a tiny room. For a fitness freak such as myself, this did not cut the mustard- otherwise I would have rated the hotel 5/5.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in did not have a bath. If this is something that you are looking for specifically...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle_Tamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for the excellent review Gabrielle_Tamo!

Location is one of the most important things for a city centre trip, and I'm glad we didn't disappoint!

On behalf of Chris and Scott I would like to thank you for their personal mentions. Both Chris and Scott are valuable members of the team and it's great to know they were on hand to help.

I hope we see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights w/c: 24th march. Staff are a credit to the hotel, always polite, attentive and clearly care about their jobs. Hotel is in a central location, short distance to shopping areas and queen street station. Room was spotless, tidy and modern with a compact but effective shower/bathroom. Only tiny niggle was it was a wee bit cold dispute playing with temperature control, but that is coming from a soft southerner. Haha. Thanks for a fab stay, I would defo recommend to all and will be back!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Berainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hi Berainey,

Thank you for the fantastic review!

It's great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and will be recommending us. I'd also like to thank you for the kind appraisal of the staff at the hotel, who strive to provide excellent service on a daily basis.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavala, Greece
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Honestly, I can not imagine a better location for a city break. In the city center, yet rooms are very quiet (I stayed at the fourth floor). The building looks old, but it has been significantly renovated.
It is very near bus and train stations. Staff is very friendly, what else do you want?

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavlos_Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for the excellent review Pavlos_Del!

I can't think of a better tripadvisor review to read! :)

I hope we will see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent one night at the Park Inn by Radisson as we were on a business trip to Glasgow. The room looked ok at first but we were surprised to find that apart from a small wardrobe by the door there was nowhere to put anything. A tiny shelf by the bed (enough to hold the hotel telephone only) and a very narrow shelf under the mirror. We were glad we only had to spend one night there. I had hardly any sleep as the bed was so soft that each time my husband turned over in bed I was disturbed by the movement of the very soft mattress. We found the room very hot so tried to turn the air conditioning temperature down. When that failed, we opened the window but that made sleep impossible as there was so much noise from revellers saying good night to each other outside and the constant traffic. As I have recently had a knee replacement, it was rather annoying to have to go up four steps to get to the bathroom. The shower in the bathroom had only a small glass screen which meant the water went all over the floor. However, the shower itself was good. The breakfast at £10 a head was ok but really only ok. Tea was made with a flask of warm (not hot water). The staff were all very friendly but I found the hotel difficult as there were quite a few steps up from the pavement, stairs up from the ground to the reception and also the steps in the bedroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for the Tripadvisor review ValSurreyUK.

Needless to say I'm disappointed to learn you didn't enjoy the hotel facilities. I'm especially surprised reading your appraisal of the mattresses as we receive such positive feedback regarding our beds.

We have 91 bedrooms in the hotel, 2 of which have stairs in the room. If you were to stay again we could ensure you were not assigned one of these rooms. Also, we have a rear entrance to the hotel that provides access to the reception and rooms without any stairs.

I hope this recent visit will not detract you from staying at the Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow in the future.


Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Scotland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Had an excellent stay here. We e-mailed ahead and requested an early check in and our room was ready for us when we arrived. The reception area is very basic, but what you pay for. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The receptionist showed us all the way to the lift and was very customer service focused. The rooms were very clean and have everything you need in them. The beds are extremely comfy.. once you get in - you don't want to get out!! We only paid £50 bed & breakfast, so it was excellent value for money. The hotel is very central to everything including the kings theatre, central station, nightlife and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrazerAyr_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hi FrazerAyr_Scotland ,

Thanks for the excellent review.

It's great to learn we ticked all the boxes for you and I hope we see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingston
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night while attending a gig at the O2, room was lovely and big and spotless. Checked in no problems then went out for lunch, when we came back there was a lovely note with a cupcake and a candle in it wishing me a happy birthday during my stay, a really nice touch !
Very quite and no noise from other guests, breakfast was good too. Highly recommend a stay here

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank princesslorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend your birthday at the Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow princesslorna!

It's great to learn you enjoyed the night and I hope we will see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing