We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good quality 3 star city centre hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #35 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
433 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“A good quality 3 star city centre hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is fairly new, and common areas and rooms are modern and well maintained. There is a small gym with a few treadmills, cross-trainer, and bike. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room itself was quite small, with a very small bathroom. It contained the usual amenities – Sky TV, tea & coffee facilities, safe, etc. The bed was very comfortable. In terms of breakfast, the buffet had a reasonable selection of hot and cold items for the hotel class, however buffet items were not replenished in a timely manner (and when replenished, the eggs were a bit cold).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi nick164,

Thank you for the positive review.

It's great to hear you enjoyed the trip to Glasgow and I hope we will see you again!

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    340
    118
    37
    8
See reviews for
92
372
59
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

On arrival we had a lovely greeting, speedy check in and also advised of the Carlson Club membership benefits. This allows you 5% discount on any food and drinks in the hotel during the stay. Then going forward we could accrue points for future stays.
Our room was on the top floor and was spotlessly clean, comfortable and very quiet.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was a comprehensive buffet style. Lots of cereals, pastries, juices, tea and coffee. The hot buffet was one of the better we have had in a hotel. There was a choice of bacon, sausages, eggs in 3 ways, haggis, black pudding, beans , tomatoes, potato scones, hash browns and mushrooms. Quite a selection and all piping hot.
The hotel also has a gym, meeting rooms, luggage storage, bar and restaurant serving a variety of meals.
The location is excellent, literally a minute takes you to the main shopping area of Buchanan Street.
We will definitely return to the Park Inn, it did not disappoint in any way

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thanks for the excellent review AnnCoe!

It's great to know you enjoyed the hotel and our facilities. Our buffet breakfast is something we are particularly proud of at the hotel, with a range of different options available.

I hope you will be returning in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

better toiletries and i would have said excellent. it was clean, very close to main Buchanan st. and the staff were lovely. it is very quiet in the bar area which can be advantage and can be disadvantage. there is an excellent Italian below the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thanks for the review Julie H.

I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and great city centre location. Being in the heart of Glasgow makes all the difference for easy access to all we have to offer.

We offer upgraded toiletries in all of our superior rooms if you’re looking for a little extra next time around.

I hope we see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with fantastic friendly staff .great location and very handy for the shops.rooms well decorated and clean .will definitely return. the staff were so helpful and reassuring when my husband who is diabetic and had a hypo went missing after just arriving, he was found safely within minutes. Thank you again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the kind review Sheena G!

It's great to learn you enjoyed the trip to Glasgow and everyone made it home safe and in one piece! :)

I hope we see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Would like to say thank you too all the staff at the park inn ... But mainly david and lauren for making our stay fall of laughter you guys are a credit to the hotel !!!! Lauren and david went above and beyond helping us find the local attractions which made our stay in glasgow perfect. As for the rooms spotless. The hotel is in a great location and will 100% stay again!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shiggzay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi shiggzay and thank you for such a positive review!!!

On behalf of David and Lauren I would like to offer thanks for their personal mentions.

Both David and Lauren are shining examples of the service we strive to provide at the hotel and I know they are both thrilled to be singled out for their personal performance!

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards.
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were very impressed with the value for money. The rooms are very reasonably priced given the location, size of room, cleanliness, and amenities. Fantastic service, fantastic hotel. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montecatini13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hi montecatini13,

Thank you for the amazing review!!!

We aim to provide excellent service alongside fantastic product. As we are situated right in the heart of Glasgow our location is a nice bonus too!

It's great to hear you enjoyed the trip and I hope we will see you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is excellent for it's location to shops and restaurants. It's good value for money and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Found the bar expensive and the breakfast so didn't use either the bar or the restaurant in the hotel. Location for the sight seeing tour and the shuttle to the airport was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thnaks for the great review Carol F!

Location is everything with a city centre break and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed Glasgow!

I hope we see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#19 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing