We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb city centre hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #35 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb city centre hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel ticks all the boxes for a city break in Glasgow. The location couldn't be better. We contacted hotel reception on our journey to Glasgow and got directions to the local NCP carpark, (the hotel validates your carpark token for discounted parking). Lots of excellent restaurants and bars in close proximity, Wetherspoon pub next door does a Scottish Breakfast for under £4 and plenty of cheap drinks later in the day.
The hotel staff are extremely pleasant and helpful, this together with smart and modern accommodation made for a superb weekend away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review Colin H!

5/5 in all areas is an incredible review and we are chuffed with the positive comments, especially about the staff.

I hope when your next in Glasgow you will chose our hotel again!

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    347
    121
    37
    8
See reviews for
93
375
59
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed there in May this year while attending Glasgow Sevens. The location is among the best as definitely in city center.
I had booked a nice room which was ... nice indeed.
Apart from 2 points. Wifi is absolutely crap. Can survive this tho.
And noise, noise, noise. City center + weekend + lots of pubs/clubs/whatever around meaning a serious amount of wealthy, dumb, drunken idiots and that goes without mentioning sewers' cover, on the road, making an awful noise every time a car would run over it ... e.g. every second or else.
The quality of sleep was ... awful.
That goes without mentioning the stupid drunken Spanish ladies going back to their room and screaming in corridor for ages.
Yet again, another hotel not having a clue about the main point : noise control.
Would not book there again.

Room Tip: Go away from any road room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi Samuel_Pavin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay.

As you say our location is second to none if you are looking for a city centre hotel in Glasgow. That being said, as we are located in the heart of the city some external noise can't be prevented.

We have triple glazing in all of our rooms along with a secondary soundproof window in front that to make sure any city noise is muted in our rooms.

Thank you again for the review.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Booked here last minute for an overnight stay. Very happy with everything. Room was large, modern and very clean, as was bathroom. Our room overlooked West George Street but was quiet. (It was Sunday night) but the location is brilliant, 2 minutes from shopping and surrounded by places to eat and drink. There is a place right next door that serves food all day and up to 11pm. (Society Rooms). It is a Wetherspoons but food is good and reasonable and plenty of choice of drinks.
We found the staff incredibly helpful and friendly. We got a great deal on the price but to be honest, we would have been happy if it cost more because the hotel was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAM1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for the excellent review JAM1962!

Of all the great things you have mentioned about the hotel we are particularly pleased with your appraisal of the hotel staff. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and it's always nice to hear when this is felt during a guests stay.

I hope we see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good room, comfy bed, good bathroom, good breakfast. Check in was poor, the self serve check in didn't work, there are no staff, no way to get something to eat or drink when you arrive late, a bar but no staff to serve you, no mini bar as a back up. Eat and drink before you arrive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Andrew W,

Thank you for the Tripadvisor review. We appreciate your honest appraisal of our hotel and facilities.

I'm sorry you had to wait to be checked in. Excellent customer service is something we strive to provide at the hotel and it's disappointing to hear we didn't get it right for you this time around.

The Live-Inn restaurant is open from 11am-10pm should you require any food at the hotel.

I hope on your next visit to the hotel we can exceed your expectations.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in Glasgow. The main advantage of the hotel is its central location, with all the main transport links and attractions within a few minutes' walk. The hotel is in a converted office block, and is a bit of a maze inside. I was staying in a good-sized room overlooking West George Street - this was very lively in the evening but there was little noise in the room because of excellent glazing. The bathroom was stylish and well-equipped, but unfortunately the room had nowhere to leave clothes (such as drawers or shelves) except for a wardrobe that took hanging clothes only. There wasn't even a rack or stand where I could put my bag. This lack of storage space seems to be increasingly common in hotels, and may be reasonable for people staying overnight, but I don't like living out of my bag if I'm staying for longer. I had the breakfast (I'd recommend prepaying if you normally eat breakfast in your hotel, as it's about one-third cheaper than charging breakfast when you have it), and this was a decent buffet, with good choice of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceejayenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for the review ceejayenn!!

Location is everything when enjoying a city centre break and it's all the more enjoyable when coupled with a quiet room. It's great to know we got this right for you and I hope we see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
405 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel great location for city centre and for both queen st and central stations just a 10 minute walk to either. Hotel was clean with specious rooms and bathrooms some noise as to be expected with location. Staff were friendly. Bar and restaurant looked nice although we did not try these.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stokie_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for the 5* review stokie_gem!!!

To receive top marks off someone who has travelled so much is all the more rewarding.

I hope when your travels bring you back to Glasgow we will see you again!

Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when attending a concert in the Hydro. Fairly new hotel within easy reach of stations, shops, restaurants & bars.
Room was spacious with a really comfy bed & fab shower. Nice bar with reasonable prices for a hotel of this standard. Friendly helpful staff.we didn't have the breakfast but there are plenty of places close by.
Will use again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Linda J,

Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel!!!

We are chuffed to know you enjoyed your trip to Glasgow. The Hydro is an excellent venue for concerts so I'm sure you had a good time. :)

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing