We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in excellent location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson for two nights at the beginning of July this year. Parking was a major issue for us as we were in Glasgow to attend and play music for a wedding and were travelling in a ford transit van loaded with thousands of euros worth of gear. The hotel itself was very nice - decor is contemporary and therefore quite sparse- staff were really helpful and made us feel welcome. We ate in the restaurant on the first night, food was spot on but portions a little small (however, we were travelling all day and starving!) Overall a pleasant stay - one criticism though - we bought bottles of water at the bar on each of the two nights to take to our rooms - they costed £5 each!!! However, would recommend for a short stay in Glasgow city centre.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari08Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thanks for the excellent review Mari08Ireland!

Location is everything on a city break and being situated in the heart of Glasgow really is a massive bonus for a trip here.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and facilities and I hope we see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    354
    122
    40
    8
See reviews for
93
382
61
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel does not have its own car park but instead direct you to use a supposedly "secure" NCP car park on Mitchell Street.

DO NOT USE IT!!!

I was only in Glasgow for a matter if hours when my car was broken into and basically ransacked. They broke into the boot and stole everything in there. Nothing was on show in the front yet they somehow knew to go into the boot despite nothing being on show. The police and even car park attendant advised this car park has been getting targeted recently and lots of break inns... Yet the hotel CONTINUE to recommend it, surely they must know this!!?

Be warned.

Hotel itself is ok, apart from being evacuated at 2am for fire alarm!

Won't return to Glasgow, my first and last time

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1981dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi 1981dave,

Thank you for taking the time to post a tripadvisor review.

I'm sorry to hear your car was broken into. This is the first instance we have been informed of car damage from a guest using the car park we recommend at the hotel. We have subsequently looked at other car parks in the area suggest as an alternative option.

I hope this instance does not tarnish your opinion of what is a great city to visit.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just spent the last eight weeks working in Glasgow and spent 50 night at the park hotel. Great hotel in the best part of Glasgow. Excellent room 412 with smashing bed and pillows. Very nice breakfasts and wonderful staff who cant do enough for you. Very close to both Glasgow train stations. Great position for food and night life.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davyboyKelsoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review davyboyKelsoScotland!!!

For a guest who has stayed for over 50 nights in our hotel to offer such fantastic feedback is incredible. We are delighted you have chosen Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre while being on business here.

I hope when your travels bring you back to Glasgow we will see you again!

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Park Inn is a great buy! The room was large, quiet, spotless and comfortable, and the staff was helpful. The only problem is ACCESS! The entry is on a hill with steps to navigate. The lift is somewhere in the back, but there are no directions posted outside the main entry. Signage please!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hale1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Managers at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Hale1776,

Thank you for the 5* Tripadvisor review!

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the room and staff service in the hotel. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and it's always nice to hear when we have got it right!

I hope we see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is now by second time staying at this hotel and was not disappointed. The service is fantastic here and every member of staff is always smiling!

We stayed her over the weekend for two nights as it was my birthday and the hotel had placed a cake with a candle on it in the room for our arrival, a lovely touch.

Stayed at the back of the hotel which was very quiet indeed. Beds are so comfy making it a good sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ffairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Managers at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for another fantastic review ffairfield!

We are thrilled you chose to spend your birthday here at Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre, and it's great to know you had a good weekend.

I hope we see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms, helpful staff, fast wifi. Best part: 5 min walk from train station and everything that you could want to do in Glasgow. Nice cafe near by, ATM's close, very very safe and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for the 5* review Neil D.

A review with the title 'excellent' is the kind of review we love to see! :)

We are glad to hear you enjoyed Glasgow and our hotel and I hope you will be back soon.

Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longniddry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Spent four nights there recently for business. Room was modern and a decent size considering it is an old building. Comfortable night's sleep - and, surprisingly, very quiet considering it's very central location. Really can't fault anything with my stay. I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks for the fanatastic review Paul D!

It's great to learn you will be returning to our hotel when you are next in Glasgow. There is no better place to be than smack right in the middle of town. :)

See you soon,

Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Rezidor, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing