We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Unfortunately we only stayed here one night, would have liked to stay longer as it is a lovely hotel however we could only get tickets for one event at the Commonwealth Games. The greeting when we arrived was really lovely, friendly and informative. Our room was great, nice and clean, decent size, quiet air conditioning which worked well, comfy bed and nice bathroom. The location is excellent right in the middle of Glasgow, I can understand the front stairs could be a problem for some. when we returned from our day at the games in our room was a bottle of water, some snacks and apples with a nice note from the hotel, this was just what we needed after a hot trip back on the train from the velodrome. We felt the price of the room was comparable considering the games were on, we were lucky enough to be able to book early on though so this may have helped. We will definitely stay here again and would also recommend a visit to Gin71 bar and enjoy how they serve their gin and the collection.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BerkshireJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for the 5* review BerkshireJulie!

The Commonwealth Games were an excellent showcase of what this amazing city is capable of. I'm glad we were a part of your experience in the games and hope we see you again soon!

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location , very clean , staff very nice but had booked a twin given a double room then changed to another double eventually had to get a single bed added to room. All things considered it is a good hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Graeme E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thanks for the review Graeme E.

Apologies about the room complications. It's reassuring to know that staff were on hand to sort this out for you, and even better to know you the rest of your trip was excellent!

I hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, and this hotel was an excellent base in Glasgow as it is so centrally located. We only took the tube once to the West End and were even able to enjoy a nice stroll back in the evening as it was only about 40 minutes away on foot. The rest of the time, we walked everywhere.
The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. We slept very well in the bed. Breakfast wasn't spectacular, but definitely satisfactory.
I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aut72usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Hi aut72usa,

Thanks for the fantastic review!

Location is everything on a city centre break and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the trip.

I hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Park Inn by Radisson is centrally located to the downtown business area, the central rail station, and the central bus station. The room was small but modern and nicely decorated. The desk clerks with friendly and helpful with our questions.

This hotel is accessed by a set of two flights of stairs with no one to assist with the baggage. Once in the hotel, the guest navigates through a maze of fire doors and narrow halls to find their room. This may pose a problem for some visitors.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MJR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Hi MJR4,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

There is an alternative entrance at the back of the hotel that allows access without stairs. I'm sorry you were not aware of this originally.

I hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a really nice two night stay here and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located right in the centre of the city, close to local attractions, shops and transport, which was incredibly convenient. And the bed was incredibly comfy. The only downside was that only a few of the rooms have baths.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank DavidandGretch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for the 5* review DavidandGretch!

Needless to say we are chuffed that you enjoyed the hotel and I hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Good central location. Handy for Queen st train station & shops. Stylish hotel. Lovely decor. Clean. Good sized bed. Friendly efficient staff. Shower water pressure could have been better. Complimentary robes & slippers, tea/coffee, water, biscuits, juice & fruit. Free wifi. Would have liked breakfast included in price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for the excellent review Paula M!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the trip and I hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Generally very good and I would stay again as it's a good location. But as we were visiting for the Commonwealth Games I felt we paid far too much and this was due to the games. Breakfast was being charged at £10 p/p so we went to one of the nearby shop which was great value. Why don't modern hotels have anywhere in bathrooms to hang towels etc

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank terrry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for the 4* review terrry b!

I'm glad to hear we contributed to your enjoyment over the Commonwealth Games, something we are already missing in Glasgow!!! I understand the prices were a bit higher during this period as our room rates reflect the rest of Glasgow's hotels, but happy to hear you enjoyed the trip.

I hope we see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,413 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Address: 139-141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £60 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing