We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just spent another weekend at this centrally located hotel. Rooms very neat and minimalist inside, bathroom small & compact but very clean with an excellent shower and lovely towels.
No real parking available and some external noise due to its location but didn't stop us from sleeping in the very comfortable bed with nice bedding. Dining room well set out, staff appear to be under pressure, I think there are less staff available than last years visit which may account for the fact they are all hurrying about.
No obvious front of house manager about as there was last year, I put that the fact the hotel was very new last year.
Evening meal Ok.Breakfast many & varied choices, either continental or full Scottish, one small complaint - the cold plates on offer only make the just warm breakfast even colder. Surely there are means of producing/or keeping a plate hot to make the breakfast really good. Would stay here again but think I would speak to a manager if I could find one!

Room Tip: We had front bedroom on both occasions but experienced some noise from the street, so suggest the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Iloveitaly65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Hi IloveItaly65,

Thank you for the positive review.

All the staff at the hotel endeavour to provide excellent customer service. We do have a duty manager on shift 24/7 to ensure smooth running of the hotel and I'm sorry their presence was not felt while you were in the restaurant.

I hope we will see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff here all tried to be helpful but were hampered by the chain's format and the hotel's location. We were caught short, and this was one of the last rooms available - but the down side was that it was absurdly expensive for what we offered.

The hotel advertises 'free internet - available for all guests' - this is not true. it is available for one piece of kit for each room - well my wife and i have different e-mail arrangements set up on two pieces of kit - so free internet was not available for both.

I am lame so avoid stairs - do not go to this hotel - you can only get into reception on the first occasion by climbing stairs. The disabled exit leads one to a dark side lane where a lone woman would not normally choose to go.

The room was small - especially for the money - and although there was double glazing I did not enjoy being woken at 0400 hours by police sirens, shouting in the street, revving cars and so on.

All in all, the worst night i have spent in Glasgow - not good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisBerkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Hi chrisBerkhamsted,

Thank you for the Tripadvisor review.

First off I'd like to thank you for the appraisal of our staff who are always on hand to assist as best they can.

I'd also like to apologise that we did not meet your expectations in some aspects of your visit.

Our accessible entrance at the rear of the hotel allows access to the reception area and room floors without the challenge of the stairs at the front of the hotel. We are a grade two listed building which provides both aesthetically pleasing architecture, but simultaneously building restrictions as we are unable to change the layout of the entrances.

Free wi fi is offered throughout the hotel. There is also an alternative premium option that allows for multiple devices and a faster connections.

We have 91 rooms all with different layouts and sizes, I'm sorry you did not like the room you were assigned. In the future we could show you some alternatives that you may prefer.

I hope this visit will not deter you from using the hotel in the future and I hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Centrally located Hotel, although central location does mean some outside noise up to 3am. Very friendly, helpful staff. Towel rails and more storage in bathroom needed. Room and bathroom spotlessly clean. Would stay again if every in Glasgow again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Shiela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thanks for the great review Shiela I.

It's great to know you would use our hotel again and I hope you are back soon!!! :)

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Unfortunately we only stayed here one night, would have liked to stay longer as it is a lovely hotel however we could only get tickets for one event at the Commonwealth Games. The greeting when we arrived was really lovely, friendly and informative. Our room was great, nice and clean, decent size, quiet air conditioning which worked well, comfy bed and nice bathroom. The location is excellent right in the middle of Glasgow, I can understand the front stairs could be a problem for some. when we returned from our day at the games in our room was a bottle of water, some snacks and apples with a nice note from the hotel, this was just what we needed after a hot trip back on the train from the velodrome. We felt the price of the room was comparable considering the games were on, we were lucky enough to be able to book early on though so this may have helped. We will definitely stay here again and would also recommend a visit to Gin71 bar and enjoy how they serve their gin and the collection.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BerkshireJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for the 5* review BerkshireJulie!

The Commonwealth Games were an excellent showcase of what this amazing city is capable of. I'm glad we were a part of your experience in the games and hope we see you again soon!

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location , very clean , staff very nice but had booked a twin given a double room then changed to another double eventually had to get a single bed added to room. All things considered it is a good hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Graeme E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thanks for the review Graeme E.

Apologies about the room complications. It's reassuring to know that staff were on hand to sort this out for you, and even better to know you the rest of your trip was excellent!

I hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, and this hotel was an excellent base in Glasgow as it is so centrally located. We only took the tube once to the West End and were even able to enjoy a nice stroll back in the evening as it was only about 40 minutes away on foot. The rest of the time, we walked everywhere.
The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. We slept very well in the bed. Breakfast wasn't spectacular, but definitely satisfactory.
I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aut72usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Hi aut72usa,

Thanks for the fantastic review!

Location is everything on a city centre break and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the trip.

I hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Park Inn by Radisson is centrally located to the downtown business area, the central rail station, and the central bus station. The room was small but modern and nicely decorated. The desk clerks with friendly and helpful with our questions.

This hotel is accessed by a set of two flights of stairs with no one to assist with the baggage. Once in the hotel, the guest navigates through a maze of fire doors and narrow halls to find their room. This may pose a problem for some visitors.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MJR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Operations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Hi MJR4,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

There is an alternative entrance at the back of the hotel that allows access without stairs. I'm sorry you were not aware of this originally.

I hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,414 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#8 of 93 in Glasgow
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Address: 139-141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £60 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing