We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This wonder of Glasgow has a new home at the top of Watt Brothers”

The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers
Ranked #516 of 2,690 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located on the 3rd floor of this well-known Glasgow institution, the two family businesses… Watt Brothers and the Willow Tea Rooms… both firmly believe in putting the customer first. Breakfast, morning coffee & loose leaf teas, lunch, light snacks, afternoon tea, cakes and scones - choice is yours!! All served all day every day, no need to book. Looking for a range of gluten free, vegetarian or vegan options - then our Miss Cranston’s Free From Menu is for you. Our younger visitors have their own menu and their own afternoon tea. The tearoom is inspired by the works of Glasgow’s greatest artist and architect, Charles Rennie Mackintosh. Full lift access at this location.
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I've visited the original Willow Tearooms which are currently under refurbishment.
However, the new Willow Tearooms on the 3rd Floor of Watt Brothers store on Sauchiehall Street are absolutely amazing. I had a lovely morning there when they held a knit and natter and the scones were delicious.
I will be back soon.

2  Thank LindaKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, General Manager at The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and I am glad you like our new tea room. So glad you enjoyed Knit N Knatter and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Enjoyed a light meal here.Saw plenty of choices of cakes available.Appears to be popular with a lot of older women to meet up as that was the majority of customers before i left.would go back to try cakes at a later date.

Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, General Manager at The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your recent review, I am glad you enjoyed our meal and hope you will return soon to try our delicious homemade cakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My mum and I called in at the Willow Tearoom last week for some lunch. It was really lovely to see the waitresses in black dresses and white aprons just like when I was a small girl. They looked so smart. The menu was very good and the prices very reasonable. The service was very good and the staff so helpful and friendly. Would definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mags1Huddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, General Manager at The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your lunch with us and hope you will visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We visit Glasgow each year and we're saddened to hear that the charity had taken over the tea room, so went to find it at Watts...it was as charming, friendly with the menu intact.......still nommy we kept coming back x

Thank DianeCorrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, General Manager at The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, so glad you came to visit us in our new location. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We have been before and will go again but, for now, the tea rooms are in a temporary location and the backdrop and ambience just aren't as good. If this is likely to be your only trip to Glasgow then you will want to visit and have at least a 'cuppa and a cake' or maybe the full afternoon tea but, if you get chance, the refurbished premises will be worth the wait and a visit, which I think is likely to be in the summer of 2017.

Thank LPW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, Manager at The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for your review and we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit as much as you had hoped. Our Tea Rooms at Watt Brothers are not temporary, this is one of the locations for The Willow Tea Rooms, the other being at 97 Buchanan Street. Hope you manage to visit us at Buchanan Street and enjoy your tea in either the White Dining Room or the Chinese (Blue) Room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers also viewed

 

Been to The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing