We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb staff serving an excellent food”

The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers
Ranked #481 of 2,621 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We were disappointed to discover that the Charles Rennie Mackintosh Willow Tea Room building was under renovation but amazed when we discovered the replica to the top floor of Watt Brothers. It was as though the actual had been transported. I wonderful assortment of Charles Rennie Mackintosh style chairs, superb food (I treated myself to their Home made Meringue with Vanilla ice cream and butterscotch sauce - a magic combination) Please of gift items too

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, General Manager at The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed your recent visit to our new home within the Watt Brothers store. I hope you will visit us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Having read mixed reviews was unsure what it would be like however all good lovely friendly waitress showed us to a table we ordered the special tea or coffee and choice of scone3.50 excellent value tea served in pot enough for two cups and friends coffee was fab fruit or plain scones lovely and fresh plenty jam and butter no complaints

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jinty478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, General Manager at The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Tea Room within Watt Brothers, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Centrally located just off Bath Street, this is the most recent of the Willow tearooms. Nice choice of food, and lots of people taking high tea. The scones are delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cmd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, General Manager at The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Tea Room within Watt Brothers. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and enjoyed your scone which are freshly made each day in our own bakery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Having recently stayed in Glasgow City centre and been recommended to visit these tea rooms having visited them we could not recommend the tea rooms more!
They are lovely and furnished in a similar vane to the Macintosh style. The service was fantastic and you are served by waitresses in black with white aprons. Ours was very friendly and extremely efficient.
We went for a Full Cooked breakfast which was cooked to perfection, served hot and in a timely manner and tasted like only the best ingredients are used.
A very reasonable and enjoyable experience and one that should be done if ever you're in Glasgow.
Definitely worth a visit and they have a great gift shop of Mackintosh type items which are a little overpriced compared to other outlets but then lookout the surroundings and you'll be happy to pay a little more.
Go on, treat yourself and enjoy the experience in almost going back in time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foxielady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, General Manager at The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Tea Room within Watt Brothers, I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Our full breakfast is very popular and is one of our favourite dishes. I hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I booked online for 6 people I had email confirmation but when we arrived there was no booking! However we did get a table we had items off the menu, when the food came to the table 5 dishes arrived by the time the 6th one cane everyone else was almost finished. One dish which was beef stew had raw pastry on the top 3 pieces of beef and two stalks of celery. We complained to the waitress twice they just ignored the comment! On complaining again at the till the item was deducted along with a drink for the wait. However overall won’t be back they obviously have a too wide menu to cope with stick with tea and cakes!

2  Thank AdeleandMike127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers also viewed

 

Been to The Willow Tearooms at Watt Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing