We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”
Review of Maya

Maya
Ranked #906 of 2,428 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Glasgow Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had my first meal from this newish restaurant in Giffnock
Food very fresh Had the tea time special. Lots of choices. Good prices too
Worth a try

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fastskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique Indian food”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Visited Maya for the first time last night for dinner with my family and girlfriend. We ordered the banquet meal and it was excellent! The Bhel Poori with the cashew nuts through it is delicious! All the food is full of flavour and is piping hot. We got a selection of mild curries for our main dishes, which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The staff are very attentive and offer advice on what food they think would be to your taste. As it is a small restaurant I would recommend booking so as to avoid disappointment! Will definitely be back very soon for great Indian food that's good value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnieHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous, delicious, quality Indian cuisine”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Visited Maya for the first time last night for dinner and we had one of our best Indian meals in a long time. Everything was freshly cooked, choices were varied and tasted sublime. The Bhel Poori was amazing. Staff very attentive, friendly and offered advice on dishes if required. Restaurant is small but very stylish - it is situated off the A77 Fenwick Road, Giffnock, so easily accessible by car or public transport. We cannot speak highly enough about this restaurant and will certainly be regular visitors. If you appreciate good quality food we can wholeheartedly recommend Maya. Give it a go - you will not be disappointed. A real gem.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 502KateandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem in the southside of Glasgow”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Went for a family dinner and received perfect service and delicious Indian food! Waiter was very polite and made sure we were well looked after. Will be visiting again soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most Devine Indian food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was told about this small Indian carry out with a few table covers, found it off the giffnock cross , and it exceeded all expectations. The food is simply fantastic,

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maya also viewed

 

Been to Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing