We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed in Premier Inn just after christmas and I found it ideal. The hotel is close to everything and the staff are very friendly and helpfull. Hotel rooms were very clean so will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,254 - 2,260 of 2,628 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

The Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre was a wonderful place to stay during our visit to Glasgow. The location was perfect as it was very near our son's hostel. The staff were helpful and would surely stay there again when we visit Glasgow next year..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naamras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Great for the shops, restraunts, cafes, bars etc everything is local! Great transport links. Mins walk from the train station.

Quite expensive I found, but its bang in the middle of glasgow. Drink prices are quite high. Staff didn't make a huge effort with us or other guests, were quite scripted. However, they weren't bad! I'm sure if u asked for help with something they would be happy to help.

Would recommend for business trips, couples or short breaks with friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I only stayed for one night here and would be happy to stay again if I am ever up in Glasgow again. My only negative comment is the look of indignation, like I was a nuisance, when I showed a reluctance to fill out the touch screen to initiate registration. The member of staff treated me like a troublemaking naughty schoolboy, which is not what you deserve on first entering the hotel. Know what they say about first impressions?
However, I am old enough and big enough not to have let this minor hiccup upset my stay.
The price was right, as was the location and the standard of the place. Just remember that registration should be carried out by the staff, the element of self service is demeaning and cheapens the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square was an excellent hotel in every aspect. We stayed for one night for £49 the hotel is located literally 2 minutes walk from the city shopping centre and has plenty of restaurants and bars surrounding it. The hotel itself looks new inside and is very clean. Our double room was clean and new looking with ample space and was comfortable and quiet throughout the night. Downstairs was a modern attractive bar area which was open until 12pm which also served meals until 10pm. The staff were professional,helpful and polite.The Full English breakfast in the morning cost £7.99 was buffet and you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. We would definitely stay here again. The only down side (if you could call it one) could be the car parking but literally across the road is an NCP car park which would probably charge, but you would expect this in such a position in any big city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparkyfairburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stayed on the evening of 21/12/11.

The automated check in was fast and efficient as were all of the staff in the hotel, who were always available for any little queries..

Although my room ( 221 ) was facing onto George Street , traffic noise was minimal., rooms to the rear of the hotel face onto a well kept grave yard.

The room itself was in a very good condition although the dressing table was beginning to show a little wear .

The room facilities were good and irons were available on request from the friendly house keeping staff.

Breakfast was first class as was the cleanliness and helpful staff witjhin the modern restaurant.

Not having stayed at this hotel before I would recommend it to other travels especially if rooms can be bought when on sale..

Good location nearto Gerorge sq, train and bus stations and city attractions

Room Tip: rear rooms must be "dead " quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

My wife & I stayed overnight for our romantic Christmas night out. As always the Premier Inn was simply first class all round. Our room (427) was spotless, almost like new. The Staff were on the ball & full of fun. They cannot do enough to help. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice & cooked fresh. £29 room offer fantastic, value for money without a doubt. Simply cannot fauld the Premier Inn George Square and will return again soon, many thanks to all the Staff!

Room Tip: Room 427, simply superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey-Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#21 of 93 in Glasgow
1,079 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £46 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing