We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A real bargain”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed for a trip with friends to visit Glasgow. For just over £100 for 2 nights in such a central location this was a bargain. Super helpful and pleasant staff, clean rooms, good nights sleep. Also other visitors staying we're pleasant as sometimes at budget hotels you can get a noisy crowd! Would not hesitate to book again.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1985waterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,143
    878
    256
    64
    41
See reviews for
513
800
157
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Hi we stayed over night for show we got to premier inn about lunch time rooms were not ready so we went back at back of 3 as the check in time is 2pm .We had to wait as there was still not room ready .The firsy girl tried to self service to check in we put our name in but we had no alloction of a room number so had to go back to the desk .It was girl called kirsty we were waiting for over 15 mins other girl notice we were not happy IASKED THE GIRL THAT WAS SCROLLING up and down a computer if there was a problem with our booking she did not answer the other gorl came over lifted a walkie takie to chamber maids with in 2 mins we had room numbers .So how hard was that to do the girl that was trying to look on computer could have done that .The rooms we got were on top floor at the side clean room but would not recomens this room as it was soooo noisy never got a sleep .We stayed her in may and had family room up on floor 3 and thses rooms are below the main reception and got sleep without no noise .We dined in the reasturant at night the meal was nice but we had it in the bar as did not do meals in the main reasturant till 5 and we wanted to get taxi for 6 .30 so we got to venuie in plenty tme it was good night but was terrible as we had to walk away from veniue to get taxi as it was so busy after half hour we evently got one but had to walk a bit it was outside a Mc donalds so was glad as it started to rain Also we did ask for a family room but they would not give ua one as it was 3 adults and one 15 year old .They said when booked it was health and saftey reasons .After all we only wanted a bed for the night

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back the ones that face into the cematray and you should get good sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nell51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed at this Premier Inn for three nights recently. Room was very large, and very clean. Staff were helpful on check in inspite of the weird process they now employ...similar to airport check in at machines! Breakfasts were pretty extensive and acceptable quality. If you wanted freshly done eggs they would do those for you. Didn't stay for dinnner as wanted to explore Glasgow restaurants. As always the room was quiet other then the odd person nearby slamming a bedroom door in an inconsiderate fashion. No air con which I can imagine could be a bit of a negative in the summer, but okay in October. Window opened a crack but obviously couldn't be left open overnight due to the noise. One issue which did spoil the break was the overpowering smell of cleaning fluids when we into the room (not unpleasant but very very strong). As I have a senstivity to some chemicals it meant I got no sleep on the first night, as up most of the night sneezing! When reception were informed they were very sympathetic and our first nights stay was promptly reimbursed without us asking. All in all, a good budget hotel worthy of consideration. One thing to be wary of however is the parking charges in the multistorey opposite the hotel which cost us £17 a night...don't know if there are any cheaper nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing onto the old cemetary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellym50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2012

City centre Glasgow en route to the rest of Scotland can be challenging to drive. Once we arrived at George Street Parking we could relax. Premier Inn is immediately next to the car park and the reception was brisk, efficient and very welcoming. They sorted out a problem we brought with us immediately and gave us all the information we needed clearly and efficiently. Clean functional and comfortable room. Good breakfast that set us up for the day with wide choice and good value for money. Hotel in good position to visit central Glasgow - a great city to see and experience....

Room Tip: Room on Floor One was good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveDeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Everything I had expected and more - with particular mention of the extremely pleasant and helpful staff on duty in the breakfast room. How good to see that dirty plates etc. are removed from your table as soon as you have finished with them and you are not left to finish your breakfast among a pile of used utensils.
This was my first stay in a Premier Inn and will not be my last. The room was clean and comfortable - excellent shower and the location good for both Glasgow stations.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomads2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayr
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We booked for 2 couples for 1 night 7.10.12. All the staff were really professional and friendly. Our room was fine - bed really comfy which is not always the case in these type of establishments. We decided to have dinner on the premises - service from Jack & Dom was fab - very efficient & helpful. Meal was very good and reasonably priced. Only negative was that there was no toilet near bar/restaurant - you either have to go downstairs or back to your room - very strange! NCP car park straight across the road which cost £17 for 24 hrs. Would stay here again - good value especially if you get "saver" rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Is
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

A very comfortable bed, in a quiet room with pleasant view over green trees, clean, spacious, and central. Good friendly service. Good value for money. A choice of 3 breakfast types, with plenty of fresh fruit & good yoghurt.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaylingIsZyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#26 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing