We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Glasgow City Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,758)
Filter reviews
2,758 results
Traveller rating
1,334
1,011
294
69
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
1,011
294
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge squaregreat locationcity centremeal dealqueen street stationfamily roomgood sizebudget hotelgood nights sleepfew minutes walkstreet noiseself servicenight's sleepbars and restaurantsmember of staffcar parkexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,907 - 1,912 of 2,758 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The prermier inn in Glasgow City Centre, is right in the middle of the city, handy for shops, pubs resturants and the Big Red Touring Bus.
The Hotel is very clean and lovely friendly staff, we have been using this hotel now for a few years and we have never been disapointed

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but the back rooms looking over the grave yard are always quiet
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianewallthatwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for one night - £29 for double room. It was actually cheaper to book into this hotel than get a train or taxi home after a night out in the city. Hotel was spotlessly clean - very impressed. Self service check in took less than 1 minute - simple, straightforward and no fuss. Rooms are decorated nicely - purple and white and decor is new and fresh. I honestly will never look at another hotel in Glasgow. Perfect and great value for money. Even at full price it was worth it. Beds are soooooo comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louvic26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here overnight as it is close to city centre and restaurants around George Square and Merchant City areas. 5 minutes from Jamie Oliver's "Jamie's Italian".
Hotel is clean and rooms spacious. WiFi would not work though. The car park across the street is perfect and at £10 discount for 24 hours is cheap for the city. Would definitely use this hotel again for an overnight. We had the buffet breakfast which is good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here in last year, it was really special. The staff were very good and helpful. The rooms were the best I had seen , clean sheets , fresh smells in the room, and very fluffy towels. Wonderful place to stay and location excellent too. Could not fault the Inn. Made the trip very relaxing!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I've stayed here 2 previous times over the last year. Excellent location, and usually the price is excellent. Unlike in the past, I couldn't get a good price (and paid over 400 pounds for 5 nights). When you pay these prices, you expect better than budget hotel standards, but of course the service and facilities don't change. To add insult to injury, my room wasn't cleaned 1 night, and on another night it was cleaned poorly. When i complained, I was met with a shrug of the shoulders and reception said there was nothing they can do as housekeeping leaves at 4.15.

The hotel itself is getting a little rundown (especially noticeable with heavily stained carpets)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djcalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews