We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,755)
Filter reviews
2,755 results
Traveller rating
1,331
1,011
294
69
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
1,011
294
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge squaregreat locationcity centremeal dealqueen street stationfamily roomgood sizebudget hotelgood nights sleepfew minutes walkstreet noiseself servicenight's sleepbars and restaurantsmember of staffcar parkexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,855 - 1,860 of 2,755 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Clean, comfortable, had a huge room. Lovely staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Close to lots of really nice places to eat. Handy for tours which leave at George Square. Also, the airport bus is 5 minute walk.Would recommend. The restaurant was just okay for dinner but breakfast was really good.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street and never heard a noise from outside or inside. .
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharocee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hotel is fairly average; the location is great in central Glasgow. But there are better hotels in the same price bracket (with free wifi and Sky TV which is lacking in this one!) My room smelt of stale smoke. For the price (£100 I definitely wouldn't return to this hotel; have a look for better city centre properties with free wifi and breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank arnald5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hi arnald5

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we strive to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced. I am pleased you found our location so convenient, thank you once again for taking the time to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Ask for a room at the back as this is quieter. I had room 327 which was perfect. Booked this hotel because it was near where I was to have an interview for a volunteer role at the Commonwealth Games 2014. I have stayed at premier inns before and know they offer good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spider49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Further to a previous review I made, I was advised by the Premier Inn team that the breakfast would be improved. Sadly, I found this not to be the case! Priced at just under £9, better value for money can be found locally rather than the poor offerings at this hotel. The hash browns are soft and soggy and obviously re-heated, the scrambled egg and beans have a nice crust on them due to the heat being kicked out from the warming lamps. To top it all, the coffee machine either overfilled your cup or wasn't working correctly on the two days I took the breakfast option.
The rooms are basic yet both functional and clean, if not a little noisy at night due to late night revellers in the nearby streets.
And there's me thinking the Premier Inn management team listened to their customers and took improving actions...shame!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveadkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Daveadkins

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologise that our breakfast service did not meet your expectations, we have made numerous changes and improvements to our breakfast offering so are disappointed you did not experience this. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

You know what to expect from Premier inn. Good clean rooms with large comfortable beds , bathrooms with all your requirments and a bar witha friendly atmosphere and efficent service. This Premier inn had all these and a superb central location. What put this Premier inn above most others we have visited was the attention and helpfulness of the staff, A friendly and quick efficent check in, and a fantastic check out where the young lady even printed off our airport boarding passes for us ,. Well done Sally. You are a credit to your company.

Stayed in a lot of Premier Inns in Glasgow and this is among the best

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARKAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear ARKAYESS


We are delighted that your stay with Glasgow George Square Premier Inn met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews