We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff couldn't do enough for you. Already booking our next stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #26 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Staff couldn't do enough for you. Already booking our next stay.”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just got back this evening after staying here for 3 nights and wanted to do this review as soon as possible to do this place justice. I stayed here with my husband and 20 month old daughter aswell as having an additional 2 rooms, 1 for my father and step mother and another for my sister with my 2 year old niece. We chose this hotel as it is central and the price was very reasonable,

Upon arrival it was raining and you can imagine with 2 cases, a pram and a 1 year old it was quite difficult to climb the stairs but the receptionist came outside and helped us straight away along with a warm welcome. He helped us with the check in as we hadn't used the superb self check in service before, Don't worry if you don't know either as any of the staff will gladly help you. Overall a great 1st impression.

When arriving in the room it was at the end of the corridor, quiet room as requested. We found it very spacious and even had a cot for my daughter (she chose to sleep in the single bed next to us) bath in the room, tv, tea and coffee (stocked up every day but if you ran out just ask for some extra, not a problem) great value for money at £35pn.

Location couldn't be better! Literally 2mins walk from the beautiful George Square and the many shopping streets. Surprising how quiet the rooms are to be so central.

On departing last night I had forgotten to print my boarding passes off to return home and reception kindly printed them off for me at no charge.

On departure this morning they couldn't help enough from ordering the taxi, to helping put the cases in the car.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have an enjoyable stay. You really do get a good night sleep on the comfortable beds and if you don't they even give you the managers personal phone number ( now that's customer service) you get free wifi for 30mins a day if you would like to email them also. The staff are an absolute credit to the hotel and it's manager. See you soon.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FayeCupples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hi FayeCupples

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn George Square met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service and the Team will be ecstatic to hear your comments We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    902
    266
    65
    43
See reviews for
522
830
168
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

As always great welcome great rooms cant find no faults great every time staff are always happy to help with anything kids akso love coming here and the food is amazing great deals on with the meal deal plus good quality kids meals and kuds get breakfast free cant wait to gi back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Booked well in advance for £29 room only for a very busy Friday night 12 days before christmas. Check via a machine in reception was easy enough and quick. King sized bed, flat screen TV, good sized bathroom and all fairly well appointed and clean. Bed was comfortable with extra pillows available in the room. Bar downstairs was pleasant enough and the prices were reasonable given the location. All staff I had contact with were helpful and friendly, particulalrly in the bar. Simply great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigdug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

very helpful front desk staff. clean, quiet rooms, very nice stay much better than any premier inns we've stayed in before. good central location. we initially thought it seemed a bit expensive for a budget hotel, but the rooms, bar and restaurant proved to be a very good standard

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armagh northern ireland
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

typical premier inn , very clean with nice staff. hotel bar was always busy and had a nice buzz. location is excellent for shopping and merchant city bars etc . over all for the price paid I would stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armagh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I booked via the website, and later decided I wanted to pre-pay. No option to do this other than by sending a fax to the hotel. When my partner booked in - no trace of the booking despite me calling and faxing to confirm. when we booked out - overcharged for meals. The room was fine - they need to tighten up on admin!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlewater2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hi Littlewater2013

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for the confusion caused with regards to your booking. Please be assured that your comments will be investigated and action will be taken to prevent your experience from being repeated. I hope the issue with your meals has been rectified, please contact me on the e-mail below if not. Thank you once again for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon.

operationsmanager.glasgowcitygeorgesquare@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

was genuienly surprised by this hotel.. never stayed in a premier inn before .... very clean spacious room ... nice enough staff would book dinner early and leave plenty of time service was abit slow.... breakfast was great and with children eating free with an adult great value plentiful and nice selection of hot and cold stuff.... greatly situated for the city center shops and pubs over good and would deffo return :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hi KerryBelfast

Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow George Square. It's great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,105 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing