We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

not too bad location and it's cool that it has a self check-in kiosk. room is great especially the bed. the vending machines in the hotel cafe is cool too. Only disappointed with the closed restaurant on a Friday afternoon i arrived. But luckily they served some food in the hotel cafe/bar which is not too bad.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Huda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,717 - 1,723 of 2,671 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in the Premier inn during a post Christmas trip around Scotland. We had a great welcome from the lady on reception and our room was fine. Nice to have a full size bath in a hotel. The only fault is that the shampoo is located for the shower, not the bath, so you risk slipping by trying to reach it. Other than that, we had a great stay. Comfy beds, good pillows, nice warm room, and fairly quiet considering its location. Its not quite George SQUARE though, a few minutes walk away down George Street, but a good location nontheless. We walked down to the Merchant City and had a great night in the O'Neils bar in Merchant Square which had live music on a Monday night. The car park was just opposite - £10 for 24 hours - get the token endorsed at the hotel, so good value for money. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilasWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

we had a 3 night xmas break .....Glasgow shopping and entertainment....arrival to a self service check in......but staff on hand to assist as a bit complicated......check in would be a lot quicker without the machine !! other than that everything was perfect.....spotless room and friendly staff, room was quiet considering the location, 3 good nights of sleep....will be using again

Room Tip: we booked well in advance @ £29 per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebankself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Hi rosebankself

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Glasgow George Square so wonderful. We hope to see you again very soon in Glasgow for more shopping and entertainment !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed for 1 night while on a shopping trip to Glasgow. We have stayed here previously and were keen to go back again. Room nice and clean and bed very comfy. Nice little bar with very friendly and pleasant staff. Perfect location in the centre of Glasgow. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel in advance and paid 40 for 1night and breakfast for 2.
The hotel is in a great location, extremely clean with friendly staff. The rooms are large and the beds extremely comfortable. The floor we were on was very quiet.
The breakfasts were lovely. The chef asked if we wanted anything cooked from fresh rather than the buffet selection. The choices were good and the good lovely.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a great stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gjm020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed at George street premier inn,great location near train station
Very good inn and staff very helpful. Would strongly recommend this
Also very close to all amenities will use again. The premier inn was
Very nice and comfortable inside


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roderick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I had a great stay at the hotel, it was very clean, rooms were perfect, great facilities in the room, no noise from outside which made a big difference, and overall the staff were great, they couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbadtaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,240 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#19 of 93 in Glasgow
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £45 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing