We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$139
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$88
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelvingrove Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$181
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,755)
Filter reviews
2,755 results
Traveller rating
1,331
1,011
294
69
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
1,011
294
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge squaregreat locationcity centremeal dealqueen street stationfamily roomgood sizebudget hotelgood nights sleepfew minutes walkstreet noiseself servicenight's sleepbars and restaurantsmember of staffcar parkexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,797 - 1,802 of 2,755 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The room was very clean and only really had a few issues, all of which are minor. The first was that there is a lack of sockets in the room for mobile phone charges, laptop charger etc. The room has 3 sockets all of which are in use, I had to unplug the kettle to plug my laptop in and the hair dryer for my phone charger. The sockets above the desk are more than a little inconvenient as there isn't enough space below the socket for the cable as the desk gets in the way! (They need to be higher). The second issue was cold! The thermostat was set to 20C which sounds fair but it isn't 20C I had to turn it up to 28C to get any kind of comfortable temperature, the annoying thing is it keeps defaulting back down to 20C so woke up with chills in the morning. Third, the hot tap is way to hot and there is no mixer! If you want to wash your hands prepare for a scolding! Fourth was the soap dispenser for washing your hands works once, in the end I opened it up and used the bottle rather than the dispenser.
I can say despite all of this i did sleep well!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for New Years eve 2013. Brilliant city centre location and right on the door step of the square. Easy walking distance to the main shopping street and very close to a lot of nice restaurants. Friendly staff and easy parking in the NCP across the road for £10 a night with the hotel discount.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

a great hotel to stay in, friendly and helpful staff, quality of rooms total value for money, excellent value for money breakfast with a wide choice of food including vegetarian options, great location. Have already booked to stay again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hi Stephen H

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow George Square and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

not too bad location and it's cool that it has a self check-in kiosk. room is great especially the bed. the vending machines in the hotel cafe is cool too. Only disappointed with the closed restaurant on a Friday afternoon i arrived. But luckily they served some food in the hotel cafe/bar which is not too bad.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Huda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in the Premier inn during a post Christmas trip around Scotland. We had a great welcome from the lady on reception and our room was fine. Nice to have a full size bath in a hotel. The only fault is that the shampoo is located for the shower, not the bath, so you risk slipping by trying to reach it. Other than that, we had a great stay. Comfy beds, good pillows, nice warm room, and fairly quiet considering its location. Its not quite George SQUARE though, a few minutes walk away down George Street, but a good location nontheless. We walked down to the Merchant City and had a great night in the O'Neils bar in Merchant Square which had live music on a Monday night. The car park was just opposite - £10 for 24 hours - get the token endorsed at the hotel, so good value for money. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilasWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews