We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here for one night. Terrific price for city centre! Staff without exception friendly and helpful. Discount available for Montrose St car park if you let staff know that's where you are parked. Rooms clean and comfortable. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Slightly disappointed in quality of towels and in the pressure and temperature of the shower being a bit erratic, and in the limited wifi, but overall great value and I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,694 - 1,700 of 2,671 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

We spent one night and were pleasantly surprised at how quiet, clean and comfortable our room was. We bought a meal deal which left us with very little on the menu to choose from (didn't realise this when booking) but what we did have was delicious - mushrooms in breadcrumbs, Thai chicken and a gorgeous chocolate creation! It came with a friendly smile too. Breakfast was equally good with a large selection to choose from. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are at the back (apart from 01) which are quieter
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 4,645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great place to stay, very central right in the center just off George square. Easy, simple check in with key access only to the lifts to the upper floors. Lovely spacious clean and warm rooms and great shower. A restaurant is included in the building but although lovely and nice staff, I have a gluten and egg sensitivity, which the waiter checked but all that as available was steak and chips, which was lovely, but I was staying for 4 days, and didn't want to eat the same thing for 4 days, but plenty of fine eating establishments close by which catered well for all appetites. No breakfast that I could eat, but I just brought my own and had it in my room which as fine. Also tesco metro and co-op within 2 mins walk. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinecoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here last weekend for two nights while in Glasgow for a show Hotel very central and easy walking distance from train stations and city centre. Rooms and restaurant are very good for a budget hotel and staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Whilst im not a fan of the automated check in (you can't ask a computer for a room at the back or away from the lift etc) the rest of my stay was great. Very quiet for a city centre hotel. Spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable. I see why this hotel is so busy!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank DawnMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed for two nights in January. The hotel was in a great location, very clean and comfortable.
The bedroom was warm and very quiet. The staff were very welcoming.
All in all really good value and a great nights sleep.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

2 mins from queens street station, 4 mins from all the shops. clean comfortable.if you are coming to Glasgow this is the place to be. the restaurant staff were so good. very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. the cook/chefs also. i had cause to ask the cook to have a look at the eggs which had seen better days and he knew immediately that they need freshening up. he apologised and got it sorted. under the heat too long. BUT what lets this place down is the care free couldnt care less attitude of the reception staff. fortunately you only need to talk to them as you check in. too busy discussing what to do the following night than be bothered about you. maybe a one off but as the first person you meet it doesnt give a good impression. restaurant food 8 out of 10. staff 10 out of 10. reception check in3 out of 10. we arrived about 5.30 pm on friday night

Room Tip: we stayed in room 415. although windows closed could still hear traffic. BUT not a major problem. sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highlandspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,240 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#19 of 93 in Glasgow
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £47 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing