We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable first stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed in this premier inn at the weekend first time ever staying in one.We paid £29 per night stayed for 2.Its quite central about 10 mins from George square on George st.The room was excellent very clean.will use this company again.Staff very helpful ans checking in very easy.There is a place to eat there though I never took advantage of this as there is so much choice in Glasgow to choose

Room Tip: Great hotel near train station , handy for shopping trips to the city, very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,576 - 1,582 of 2,555 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great location-great value would recommend for a short stay in the city everything within a 10 minute walk -come& go as you please no fuss booking in/out no pressure to eat/drink onsite easy to reach by train/bus




  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Hotel was lovely and clean and very comfortable. Did the job for us and will definitely stay again. For £29 a night, it was fantastic and smack bang in the middle of Glasgow and with discounted parking, perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iolaire07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We took advantage of their £29 per room deal (on line) We stayed here over night on 30th Jan as we were going out for a day in Glasgow.

This hotel is first class and I cant quite believe the quality of this hotel for the price. The room was really big with a seperate seating part, good shower and very comfartable indeed.

Extremly clean very nice staff and we will definatly be back again.

We never took advantage of the restaurant only because we had booked into a previous place but this looked really nice and some great dealls too.

Well worth the money and far better than any 4* I have stayed in before.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendylennon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

A very friendly, clean hotel which is very well located for the centre of Glasgow and Queen Street train station. I can recommend the relaxing bar and the very good breakfast. We arrived late, but could have had dinner well after 9 pm. Staff just incredibly helpful and friendly.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caithnessquine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Managed to book this on a £35 advance deal - excellent value. Staff were enthusiastic, welcoming and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable, and was nice and quiet. Great location for city cintre and both rail stations (particularly Queen Street).

One minor nit-pick: my room didn't have an iron, which would affect my choice if I was staying on business.

Room Tip: I would expect that the rooms which don't face George Street or Montrose Street would be less af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffWoade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hi GeoffWoade

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to offer a high standard of quality and service. May I take this opportunity to inform you that our iron and ironing boards are located in the customer service room on each floor, which is easily accessible with your room key. I do apologise if this information was not communicated clearly and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here for one night. Terrific price for city centre! Staff without exception friendly and helpful. Discount available for Montrose St car park if you let staff know that's where you are parked. Rooms clean and comfortable. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Slightly disappointed in quality of towels and in the pressure and temperature of the shower being a bit erratic, and in the limited wifi, but overall great value and I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
1,176 reviews
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £48 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing