We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C Cooper - Glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #22 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great location, food lovely. Would highly recommend.
We stayed for one night with friends to attend a concert. Taxi's were easy accessible to and from venue.
Had a lovely morning walk through City the next morning.




  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,691 - 1,697 of 2,703 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

I've stayed at Premier inn's on several occasions and are seldom disappointed. The room was of the usual good standard with plenty of room, a nice tidy clean room at an affordable price in a great location, what more could you want?
We were on the 6th floor and were facing onto the Ramshorn churchyard so had no difficulty with any traffic noise.
The staff were all friendly with check in was at 14:00 and check out was at 12:00. We never tried the restaurant for any meals so cannot comment on this. There are a multitude of restaurants in the local area that you will no doubt want to try anyway.
I think you would be hard pushed to find better value for money anywhere in the city.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the churchyard so you don't have any traffic noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c7usk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here before as it has a great location & as usual the staff were very welcoming & friendly. The room & bathroom were clean & tidy, but the bed was uncomfortable as my wife & I kept rolling into the middle of the bed. We were on the 6th floor, but found it to be very noisy, not from the corridor, but from the street

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Yamas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hi Yamas1

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a great nights sleep. All mattresses are made to Premier Inn specification and supplied by Hypnos. Due to our fantastic location in the centre of Glasgow we do experience some external noise. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated and if you can e-mail me with your reservation details I will ensure you are refunded for your room under Premier Inn's Good Night Guarantee. Thank you once again for your review.

operationsmanager.glasgowcitygeorgesquare@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn George Street for the 3rd or 4th time and it was an excellent as ever. The staff are so friendly and helpful, ringing the restaurant to change our booking and ringing the information centre to check on the city tour buses, they couldn't do enough. Rooms are spotless and comfortable, breakfast is a real treat with a huge choice.

This hotel is also a superb location, just a short stroll to George Square. Close to Central station and with car parking just opposite its great for any transport. Won't stay anywhere else in Glasgow now.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hi GailRichard

Many thanks for your lovely review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed overnight whilst a family member was in hospital.Great central location so easy to fit in some shopping .Easy transport links both road and rail and parking available, payable, just across the road. Lovely staff, warm, friendly and helpful with good local knowledge.Particular thanks to the receptionist who helped me retrieve my purse, left in a taxi, when I was called to the hospital. Lovely rooms, great beds. Hotel very clean and modern, good bar and good food.Will stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My friends and I (3 of us) decided to spend the night here, it was our first time in Glasgow and Premier Inn was great, pretty central, amazing warm staff, free baggage storage and clean spacious room for 3 considering the cost and breakfast was cheap and excellent. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraA235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights during a weekend vacation. The location was very good and in a nice neighborhood.
The room was always clean and the staff was always willing to help with all questions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hjomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,261 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £56 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing