We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Please To Stay At Premier Inn George Street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Please To Stay At Premier Inn George Street”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stay in lots of Premier Inn's as my company has an account with them. Most are more than adequate and represent great value for money, but George Street will always be my favorite of the bunch. Quiet (considering it's central location), clean and all the staff extremely helpful, informative and up for a chat (I do talk a lot!). Food superb (dinner and breakfast). I've read the few one star ratings here, and I'm sure you can't please all of the people all of the time, but some of the ratings seem rather dubious to say the least. Anyway, thanks George Street. Look forward to staying again in a few months.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,190
    916
    270
    65
    44
See reviews for
528
845
170
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Clean, fresh and in the heart of glasgow. Great for city break or like our party see a concert and have a great night out and stay over in the city for a great price...............................................

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great location for Glasgow city centre and lots of bars and restaurants. We stayed there for a football cup final and the bath in the room was very welcome after the match and the walk back into town. Would go again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19shazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel just the one night to arrange a "quickie" passport in Glasgow, although listed as "George Square" it actually isn't which is slightly misleading as we went round the square about three times to look for it (Premier Inns often only have a single door off the main street in bigger cities) but called the hotel to find it was 200m further up, behind the square itself. We paid a lot more than normal for the stay as it was short notice but my mistake. Staff are, as always, very nice, this seems to be a thing that Whitbread obviously takes a lot of care with. The building itself seemed to be an old office block which has been gutted and turned into a Premier Inn. Rooms were nice enough but corridor areas etc showed the buildings age. Breakfast was good value, usual fare.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vic93uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Perfect location, good offers were offered, abbundant breakfast. Essentially furnished and clean rooms. Good overall state and impressions. Lively and sparkling hotel, just in the centre of the city. Reccommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEBBAAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frizington, Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My first experience of a Premier Inn (thank you Lenny Henry) . Chosen for its reasonable price my expectations were not high but it was a better overnighter than many 4 star hotels I have stayed at.
The room was large and well equipped with a bath, the breakfast excellent, the staff helpful.We were lucky to be on the top floor overlooking the graveyard so nice and quiet. Even with the window open all night, all I heard was a blackbird singing - and this was the centre of Glasgow, a stone's throw from Queen street station.
Only complaints - double beds seem the rule rather than twins, power shower would have been nice also unlimited wifi (half hour limit)

Room Tip: Top floor with view of graveyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graqlvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown on Spey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great hotel and for being organised and booking well in advance £29 for the room is absolutely fabulous value. Room spacious and immaculately clean. Checkin was helpful, friendly and quick, we like the new desk area at the entrance to the hotel, it makes a big difference. We didnt eat breakfast or dinner in the hotel but did use the bar and this was cheaper than many of the hotels in the city.

Negatives - well niggles really. Not enough towels for 2 people in one room. Why oh why are there no power points next to the bed, in these days of smart phones that are your radio, torch and alarm clock we need power by the bed, and the Wifi that you have to pay for is next to useless.

Parking across the road in the NCP is reduced to £10 with a token from the hotel for 24 hours, so add this onto the room and all in all we got accommodation in the centre of town with parking for £40 - you just can't go wrong as far as we are concerned and will come back here time and time again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter although one night we stayed lads in a flat opposite had an all ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie-Fenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#24 of 93 in Glasgow
1,004 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing