We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Glasgow City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good value in Glasgow City Centre”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed at this Premier Inn for one night a couple of weeks ago. The hotel is in the centre of Glasgow around 5 minutes walk from Queen Street Station, 10 minutes from Buchanan Street Bus Station and 15 minutes walk from Central Station. The hotel is facing the University of Strathclyde so handy for anyone attending the University for an Open Day, interview, etc. Shopping at Argyle Street, Sauchiehall Street, Buchanan Street is all within easy walking distance. The hotel bedrooms are spacious, very clean and excellent sound proofing despite being in the city centre. I didn't eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on the restaurant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirleyk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    893
    260
    65
    42
See reviews for
516
818
162
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I think this hotel is so attractive to people due to its location in Glasgow and it definitely does not disappoint. Minutes away from George Square, minutes away from Argyle Street and no more than 15 minutes walk to either major train station and the bus station. The staff were incredibly helpful when we arrived to check in, making sure we had everything we needed and were informed of all deals currently on. We were also pretty happy with the room - no complaints there.

We also decided to have our dinner at the restaurant at the hotel - Thyme. We were thoroughly impressed (especially with the meal deal we got - £22.99 for a 3 course meal, one drink and buffet breakfast the following morning) and again, the staff were great and we enjoyed the food.

Everything about our stay was easy and comfortable and I would happily go back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We booked here as part of a rugby weekend to watch Glasgow v Ospreys.

On arrival at 9am (due to early flight!) we were greeted by receptionist Kirsty Beattie, who throughout our stay was overwhelmingly helpful (all staff we encountered were friendly and helpful) She managed to find us 5 rooms and therefore we were able to check in early!!! Nothing was too much trouble and she really went out of her way to make sure our arrival was pleasant and straight forward.

The rooms are clean, and spacious for a city centre hotel. Even though our room faced a road, little noise was heard during our stay.

Breakfast was bought during our stay and is thoroughly recommended! All items are hot and are of a high standard.

This is probably the best Premier Inn hotel that I've personally stayed in and a lot of that is down to the staff, who are hard working, friendly and helpful. Another special mention to Kasha who worked in the bar/restaurant, who was extremely helpful and always wanted to engage in conversation.

If we return to Glasgow, we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srdavies84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

World class service from all members of staff. Made our stay and trip even more memorable. very comfortable rooms and fantastice facilities to make your stal pleasent. we will defenately come back and stay



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Loved this hotel the staff were very freindly nothing was too much trouble, stayed here for the weekend. This hotel is in a great location with lots of bar shops & restaurants near by . The beds were comfortable, and there was no outside noise. The hair dryer was powerful and the usual tea, coffee facilities were provided and replenished daily. There is a bus which run every 10 minutes from the airport. The bus stop is about 5 minutes walk to the hotel, the fare is only £6. Only down side there was no free WiFi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed for one night and yet again, an excellent stay in a Premier Inn. I rang the day before to ask for a quiet room, which they had allocated us at the back of the hotel. Large enough, spotlessly clean and a comfortable bed. Just what you want.
Staff were very friendly and helpful which again proves the value of whatever staff training Premier Inn have undertaken across their all their hotels. We have stayed in quite a few recently and the welcome is always a pleasure.
This one is close to the city centre with all the bars and restaurants of the Merchant City immediately behind the hotel. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back which overlooks a churchyard. Whilst the double glazing seemed good, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MungoShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at the Prem on St. Patrix day to attend a gig in the city.
We accommodation is good, but no free wi fi, £8 odd for breakfast, thus keeping the room rate down.
Don't worry, there are lots of eateries in and around.
Ideal location for viewing all of the main areas, which are all in walking distance.
Good ahead, use this for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,077 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#22 of 95 in Glasgow
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing