We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again safe and sound”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

You know what to expect & what you get with a premier inn & that's the selling point. The hotel is clean, modern and bright. The staff are always friendly & welcoming. Nothing is too much bother for them they go out of their way to make sure you have a good stay. The restaurant staff are warm, polite & accommodating. Food is traditional pub grub but well cooked & presented. If on a meal deal this is really good value. Rooms are good size, clean & have what you need. Book early to get the best prices it does get busy & prices rise. Premier inn have the good night guarantee as their USP this one delivers exactly that. Happy and will return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank DawnMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hi DawnMT

Many thanks for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow City George Square. It really is great to hear your fantastic comments about our friendly & helpful team, great service & food. As you said our meal deal is great value as well as our rooms and you will always have peace of mind with our unique 'Good Night Guarantee'.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Glasgow !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,526)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,489 - 1,495 of 2,527 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed Thursday night, would stay again. Room clean and beds comfy, had air con too. Windows not great could hear traffic outside but wasn't too busy so didn't keep me up. Didn't eat there. Biggest dissapointment was that I tried to ask for a wake up call but reception said they couldn't as there was no guarantee as they might be too busy after 7. Don't need to check out till 12 which is great if you want a lie in, and automated check in is great . If its free I would recommend the one at Buchanan Galleries in terms of location, but I we wouldn't object to staying at this one again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Spent 4 nights in mid-March. Room is decent size, with a very comfortable bed. They provide for the basics, but not much more. Bathroom is fine, with decent shower pressure. Internet connection was very slow, and at times dropped to nil. No artwork anywhere, and some touch up to the wall finishes would be warranted. No mini-bar or small frig. Pretty basic.
The location of the hotel is very close to George's Square and within easy walking distance to good restaurants, shopping, business, and tourist attractions. Staff is very helpful and welcoming. Restaurant and bar are fine, but not 'fine dining'. Breakfast is plentiful, with decent variety of fresh made and pre-made offerings.

Room Tip: rear facing rooms over look a church yard and cemetery...which means things are nice a quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great location but very expensive £185 for 2 night stay whilst my daughter had a hospital appointment, was hoping to get the £29 a night deal but no such luck, great food in the restaurant and great service from the waiter Scott, he couldn't do enough for us very helpful. Good clean rooms and close to the city .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jacksonalimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Much better than I expected. Automated check-in a bit daunting but staff member on hand to help. Clean, fresh room. Quiet. Comfortable. Bathroom fine, though would prefer walk-in shower or a grab-rail for safety. Breakfast very good. All in all, a good experience in a convenient location. Felt safer than Express Holiday Inn nearby. Parking and breakfast much better. Would definitely stay here again if they allowed dogs, but they don't. Ho hum.

Room Tip: For quietness, chose room at the back, 5th to 6th floor. Unless you're feeling sad. Back-facing...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boglieburn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Travelled to Scotland to see my daughters and their husbands and we all stayed at the premier inn on George square. And what a weekend we had. Parking was directly opposite and for a two night stay we got an excellent discount from the hotel. The staff were friendly, and more than willing to help. There is a bar and dining area that guests can chill out within and dine if so desired. The rooms spacious, clean with a comfortable bed. In addition to this the hotel is literally two minutes walk from the square itself and close to numerous historic buildings and restaurants such as Jaimie Oliver's. All in all a great weekend and will certainly visit again soon. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Can't say enough good things. Hotel room was so comfy, food was great, staff were the friendliest i've ever dealt with.The price was very good and was within the local shopping district and only a 10 min walk to the concert we were going to, along with the shuttle to the airport being around the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmettM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,153 reviews
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £51 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing